Old 26th July 2007, 13:27   #6691

Originally Posted by shuvd View Post
Thanks navinji. But, I was thinking of a 4ch amp to feed the upgraded speakers and using the active bass tube I already have.
Then, would I need 2 line level to RCA wires? 1 for the 4ch amp and the other for the tube?
Budget for the 4ch amp is 20k. Say another 15k for the 2 pairs of speakers.
If the existing bass tube cannot be used, then I'll go for a monoblock and a sub. Can this be done? Thanks in advance.
Originally Posted by navin View Post
you would need 2 RCA wires as well as a sub level controller. Many amps esp monoblocks come with a small knob that you can install in your dash that lets you control the subwoofe level.

if your active sub has this facility then use it.

For 20K the base Audison (LRx4 or SRx4??) is an option. For 15K try Infinity reference, Illusion Carbon, Hertz Energy, and Alpine Type R. Polk db and Boston are also within your budget.

At this level I would add some damping as well.

your Budget is 20k + 15k

then I would say go for JBL 75.4 amp for the speakers Solid amp with Solid power. cost is about 9k grey or 13k W/B

or one new up coming model let the pic do the taking.

Available for 15K Power 75 x 4 at 4 ohms

Now you have a budget of 20k for the speakers..

You can choose Infinity also or my nowdays peronal Favoroute Illisuon Audio Luccent series they are for 11.5k.

::* i l l u s i o n** a u d i o* ::

Navin Ji the LRx range is above 30k. and the Illusion Carbon is for 25k.
Old 26th July 2007, 15:41   #6692

Originally Posted by low_bass_makker View Post

i thought its an audison till i saw the infinity logo. it looks good. i didnt like the previous amps.

clip

Last edited by clipto333 : 26th July 2007 at 15:44.
Old 26th July 2007, 15:47   #6693

Originally Posted by clipto333 View Post
i thought its an audison till i saw the infinity logo. it looks good. i didnt like the previous amps.

clip
The same thing I said to Sam Bhai when I saw this picture....
Old 27th July 2007, 00:56   #6694

I need new HU for my Maruti800. looking for budget HUs like Pio 295 / Balu Mumbai.
Which HU you suggest?

I have ipod and used to connect it to earlier Sony HU via Aux in.

Speakers are pio 4" co-axials in front and 6" co-axials in rear.
Old 27th July 2007, 09:29   #6695

Originally Posted by clipto333 View Post
I did not like the look of the JBL GTO amps either. Too bad Infinity is only releasing the monoblock and 4ch. amp for India not the 5350a.
Old 27th July 2007, 09:31   #6696

Originally Posted by kunaldhami View Post
I need new HU for my Maruti800. looking for budget HUs like Pio 295 / Balu Mumbai.
Which HU you suggest?.
Hey you answered your own question! :-)
Old 27th July 2007, 11:01   #6697

@ low_bass_makker - Sir, is that the Infinity Ref 475A? Have these been launched?
WRT the speakers, I don't think Infinity, Illusion, etc are available in Calcutta.

@ navin ji - Thanks for clearing that 2 pairs of RCA part. Except Alpine, none of the brands you have mentioned are available here me thinks.
Old 27th July 2007, 11:36   #6698

@ low_bass_makker - Sir, is that the Infinity Ref 475A? Have these been launched?
WRT the speakers, I don't think Infinity, Illusion, etc are available in Calcutta.

@ navin ji - Thanks for clearing that 2 pairs of RCA part. Except Alpine, none of the brands you have mentioned are available here me thinks.
ya that is the Ref 475a. And it has been launched.

recently a fellow member razor4077 got a pair of Illusion Electra for his car. Ask him about it how they sound and how he got hold of them....
Old 27th July 2007, 12:22   #6699

WRT the speakers, I don't think Infinity, Illusion, etc are available in Calcutta..
Infinty is ask any JBL dealer. Infinity is a sister barnd. For Illusion PM Bass and Trouble for the nearest dealer.
Old 27th July 2007, 12:53   #6700

How do I clean my coax 6X9 speakers?

I gave my car for servicing and my rear right pioneer 6X9's are going khar khar after that. Dunno if it's water after wash or just dirt.

Switched off and pressed the cone down and I could feel the dirt causing the sound. Tried dusting off a wee bit and it reduced but still goes a lil khar khar.

Any other ways to clean it?
Old 27th July 2007, 13:00   #6701

Originally Posted by vid6639 View Post
Switched off and pressed the cone down and I could feel the dirt causing the sound. Tried dusting off a wee bit and it reduced but still goes a lil khar khar.
blow some air carefully. dont use water! I had a friend who "washed" his speakers in WD40 (dont ask me why, I did not ask him. BTW they were Marcom speakers *I can see LBM busy with google now*).

Last edited by navin : 27th July 2007 at 13:03.
Old 27th July 2007, 13:11   #6702

How do I clean my coax 6X9 speakers?

I gave my car for servicing and my rear right pioneer 6X9's are going khar khar after that. Dunno if it's water after wash or just dirt.

blow some air carefully. dont use water! I had a friend who "washed" his speakers in WD40 (dont ask me why, I did not ask him. BTW they were Marcom speakers *I can see LBM busy with google now*).

Heheheheh

Blowing compressed air and also move the speaker with hand so that the dirt if stuck will also get removed.
Old 27th July 2007, 14:56   #6703

LBM, I meant about Marcom. Did you find out who they really are? You will be surpsrised.
Old 27th July 2007, 15:15   #6704

The tweeter dome on top is so big I can't blow air into the axis part. Trying to blow from the side but no use.

I'm guessing compressed air at 80psi is not a good idea.
Old 27th July 2007, 15:21   #6705

The tweeter dome on top is so big I can't blow air into the axis part. Trying to blow from the side but no use.

I'm guessing compressed air at 80psi is not a good idea.
No 80psi. try 10 psi from the bottom (around the magnet).