Team-BHP > In-Car Entertainment
Register New Topics New Posts Top Thanked Team-BHP FAQ

Search this Thread
Old 2nd August 2007, 02:29   #6751
Senior - BHPian

I'm in the US actually so can just get it with me. However question is whether amps blow up? Is the extra cash for warranty worth it?
Old 2nd August 2007, 09:31   #6752
Team-BHP Support

Quote:
Originally Posted by reignofchaos View Post
I'm in the US actually so can just get it with me. However question is whether amps blow up? Is the extra cash for warranty worth it?
Yes very much worth it. Amps don't blow up easily but electronic circuits are never reliable.
Old 2nd August 2007, 09:37   #6753
Senior - BHPian

Heh then I'm buying locally... the price differential isn't that substantial anyway.
Old 2nd August 2007, 09:53   #6754
BHPian

Alright Noob here

Need some Audio advice for my Swift.
I have been using Alpine 9827 HU in my Octy for the last 3 years and i am extremely happy with it.
What i would like to know is, since i have heard and liked Alpine, should i stick with it or are there better options in say Pio ?
Considering that i am going for a swift, what kind of setup is ideal ?
To Sump it up, here are my questions,

1] I like Alpine, would prefer it, if there is a better option , wouldnt mind, what to do ?
2] Which Comp should i go for in the front ?
3] Which Speakers at the rear ? I heard the swift has arrangement for speakers in the rear door, use that or mount 6x9 on the shelf ?
4] What Sub to go for ? As in what brand and rating etc.
5] Should i go for a single Multichannel amp [as is the case in my octi] or go for 2 amps, 1 multichannel to drive the speakers and 1 mono to drive the Sub ?
6] I got the install done from Bafna Cars,Ghole Road, pune for my Octy. Everything working fine, stick to him for this install or go to some other place? Even if it required driving down to Mumbai i dont mind