Team-BHP > Shifting gears > Gadgets, Computers & Software

Old 29th April 2006, 10:38   #691

You can also check out the nokia 6270/6280.. Amazing sound clarity, good camera, 512mb mini sd card, Plus it is a series40 phone which means it will not hang like the series60 ones. I would advice you against the n70.

Flip side is that the 6270/6280 look a bit boxy.

DONT TAKE THE D600. WASTE OF MONEY.

SE750i is also an excellent phone...
Old 29th April 2006, 11:39   #692

i think u can get s.e w800i for around 16-17grands good sound and a good cam,provided u like the colour combination
Old 29th April 2006, 15:00   #693

samsung has launched the d820, which is slimmer than the d600 and around 15k. supposed to be good!
Old 29th April 2006, 15:06   #694

wow..........thanx guys for overwhelming response.Digital camera is not main requirement in mobile phone.after ICE my next plan is to do still photography but only when i have atleast 1lac for it.

Main requirement is its audio quality which should be best among all phones.It wud be better If mobile phone also has good enough camera apart from very good stereo sound.

I read somewhere that SE800 doesn't sound better/equal than SE750.Is it true?

How is the sound quality of moto razr v3 as compared to SE750/800?
Old 29th April 2006, 23:36   #695

dude...i think that you should go for the SE 750i...right now it is the best phone for our budget....For a budget like yours i suggest dont take the Nokia 7710....first of all it is very bulky and the camera is a VGA Camera....instead you can try for the SE p910....If u want nokia i say n70 is good but all run on symbian 60 which is dam slow.....

P.S. : the SE K750i also has a problem...it has a joystick and all SE are famous for screwed joystics...its starts giving problem after a couple months only.....
Old 30th April 2006, 00:04   #696

has the n70 come down to 15???? i thought it was going for about 17.5-18 or so...

and ya, have been using one myself, since the past 8 months; or thereabouts. i was initially going in for the w800; boy, am i glad i picked the nokia.

just add a 512mb card (1 gb, if you can spare the cash), and you're good to go. a very good piece, IMHO. and it has NEVER hanged, till date; the music quality is as good as the SE phones. speaker quality is much better. the only advantage of the SE w800i and 810i over the n70, are its headphones- they're simply superb. but that's it.
Old 30th April 2006, 00:12   #697

no...i checked the N70 cost...it still it=s 1round 19-21 k.....it will take time for it to come down...i think it will come down when the N80 and the N91 will come out.....
Old 30th April 2006, 00:24   #698

Originally Posted by deven_x
no...i checked the N70 cost...it still it=s 1round 19-21 k.....it will take time for it to come down...i think it will come down when the N80 and the N91 will come out.....
whatever phone u buy the price will always go down.

I have used the moto e365 for some month too. Had problems with the camera cover a lot. In my heydays I tried to wash it with water droplets. Water went in and the phone went kaput. moto service was very prompt though and it was fixed without any issues for free.

I would suggest u look at rokr E2. Nothins as good. look at the music phone comparo I have posted. It has nokia, SE, motorola Siemens in comparo.
Old 2nd May 2006, 13:28   #699

Arre Doc. Sound quality MEANS SonyErricson phones.
750 is a real nice phone. Go for it. Or 810. For sleekness 550i.

Now you decide.

And remember, whether you want it or not. a good camera comes in handy many times. Trust me!
Old 2nd May 2006, 13:38   #700

I would say go for Nokia 6681
Old 7th May 2006, 01:32   #701

As your requirment is good sound quality I would recommend Nokia 3250, This is latest model with the best sound qualitym you will get it for 17000with bill, This comes with 512MB micro SD card

Last edited by Sri_009 : 7th May 2006 at 01:36.
Old 8th May 2006, 10:38   #702

Originally Posted by Sri_009
As your requirment is good sound quality I would recommend Nokia 3250, This is latest model with the best sound qualitym you will get it for 17000with bill, This comes with 512MB micro SD card

Dude the 3250 is reported to have the worst sound quality of all the music phones out there.
Dont go for it

Last edited by Fuelled : 8th May 2006 at 10:42.
Old 8th May 2006, 20:21   #703

moto rokr e2 it is. The best music phone.

Otherwise look at moto e680i. The new winamp player makes it the best music player in town. stereo speakers with haptics, radio, 300mhz intel xscale, first phone to have bluetooth A2DP stereo support, 2gig card support(I am using one) and now winamp.
Old 8th May 2006, 23:37   #704

i wuld vote for the K750i. It even comes with an inbuild flash for the camera.
Old 8th May 2006, 23:54   #705

Originally Posted by jango
i wuld vote for the K750i. It even comes with an inbuild flash for the camera.

No offences but the flash in k750i is no better than illuminating a small object 2m away.