Old 20th April 2016, 20:36   #5821

re: The "NEW" Car Price Check Thread - Track Price Changes, Discounts, Offers & Deals

I'm looking at buying Alto K10 AMT in Vxi trim as a second car to be drive by my wife. Got 3 quotes from 3 different Maruti Dealers in Palakkad, Kerala.

Anyone else has received any quotes for K10 AMT recently? The price differential between the 3 quotes is only a few hundred rupees.

Ex-showroom: 4,27,123
Road Tax: 25627
Insurance (B2B): 17233
Extended Warranty: 5661
RTO fees: 550

They are offering a standard 20k discount as "Consumer Offer" on this making it a total of approx. 4,60,000/- or thereabouts.

I asked for addtnl offers and they said they can give underbody coating and teflon, plus the standard fare of mats/mud flaps.

Should I bargain for more? Any other offers/discounts I should be asking for?

Also, on an interesting note, looks like AMT now comes with Vxi (O) with driver airbag for additional 7k.
Old 6th May 2016, 15:24   #5822

re: The "NEW" Car Price Check Thread - Track Price Changes, Discounts, Offers & Deals

Hey Guys,

Being the beginning of the month, it was a hard bargain to get some discount at Volkswagen, I pitted two quotes from different dealerships against each other and listing the best price I received

VW polo Comfortline Diesel Variant (Flash Red ) - 9,10,000 (includes Mudflaps,Car cover, Floor Mats) without Extd Warranty

VW Polo Comfortline Diesel (Metallic Carbon steel Grey) - 9,22,000 (includes Mudflaps,Car cover, Floor Mats) without Extd Warranty

Dealers : Apple Auto, Palace Cross

I found this thread late, else I would have been living here for sometime.
am I taken for a ride or is this a fair deal ?

Kishore kumar.k
Old 6th May 2016, 16:08   #5823

VW polo Comfortline Diesel Variant (Flash Red ) - 9,10,000 (includes Mudflaps,Car cover, Floor Mats) without Extd Warranty

VW Polo Comfortline Diesel (Metallic Carbon steel Grey) - 9,22,000 (includes Mudflaps,Car cover, Floor Mats) without Extd Warranty

Hi Kishore, not sure about discounts but please check with the dealer if they are in a position to offer you the Comfortline model. I booked one last month and cancelled due to unavailability. Looks like their plant in Pune is busy manufacturing Highline for exports and Ameo for launch readiness. Read my post "Buyers market, really?" for more.
Old 8th May 2016, 17:05   #5824

Thanks for the heads up, I will follow up with them again, except Grey other color variants were available but unfortuantely i had to book grey only as my whole Clan at home were against red

I was told the waiting period is 4 weeks, I am now worried because I booked a red and changed it to grey, so wondering if they would honor the 4 weeks time line and show my color change request as a reason.

any input on the OTR price I was offered would be nice!!
Old 8th May 2016, 21:04   #5825

Got an update on Honda Jazz VX MT Petrol and Diesel pricing from my SA in Magnum Honda freebies offered : 1 year insurance.
Old 22nd May 2016, 20:36   #5826
B_T

Hi, I am planning to buy a pick-up soon. I've got the quote for Tata Xenon Crew Cab Luxury 4x2. Onroad in Bangalore is around 8.87 Lakhs (inclusive of Insurance). There is an AMC offer going on - 2years or 50K kms. Apart from this, the dealer offered 30K cash discount. Anyone else seen better offers? Anything else that i need to be aware of - newer models being released, manufacturing year?
Old 23rd May 2016, 06:17   #5827

Originally Posted by B_T View Post
Hi, I am planning to buy a pick-up soon. I've got the quote for Tata Xenon Crew Cab Luxury 4x2. Onroad in Bangalore is around 8.87 Lakhs (inclusive of Insurance). There is an AMC offer going on - 2years or 50K kms. Apart from this, the dealer offered 30K cash discount. Anyone else seen better offers? Anything else that i need to be aware of - newer models being released, manufacturing year?
Check out the Isuzu VCross. It's launched earlier this month. Priced at 12.3 lakh if I recall correctly.
Old 23rd May 2016, 11:00   #5828
B_T

Originally Posted by djpeesh View Post
Check out the Isuzu VCross. It's launched earlier this month. Priced at 12.3 lakh if I recall correctly.
Hello, V-Cross is way over my budget. It is 15.5 Lakhs on-road in Bangalore. I am looking for something within 9 Lakhs on-road.
Old 24th May 2016, 19:03   #5829

Is any manufacturer offering zero down payment option for new cars?
Old 24th May 2016, 19:27   #5830

Originally Posted by B_T View Post
You have the usual options from Mahindra, Scorpio Getaway and the Genio. Generally Mahindra is considered more reliable, so have a look at these options too
Old 25th May 2016, 05:07   #5831

Originally Posted by sairamboko View Post
Is any manufacturer offering zero down payment option for new cars?

VW is offering Vento Automatic for Zero downpayment. Check with your local VW dealerships.
Old 25th May 2016, 08:22   #5832

Folks, any idea what is the waiting period of Duster RXZ AWD in Delhi?
Also, it is correct that AWD is not available in all colors?

Kindly also indicate any running offers.

Old 1st June 2016, 02:07   #5833

Are there any deals going on on Skoda Octavia?
Old 8th June 2016, 14:12   #5834

BMX 3 Series and Audi Q3 Premium in Hyderabad

Friends,

Looking to buy one of these in next couple of months. Havent decided which one. Understand both are quite different in character. But, I like both. My usage is mostly office commute with occasional long drives to BLR, Vizag.

Want to know if anyone in the forum is aware of current offers on these 2 cars. Will help me in planning finances. Thanks a lot!.

-MK
Old 9th June 2016, 12:40   #5835

Reposting from "Ford EcoSport : Official Review" thread :-

Hi everyone, Im looking to buy the Ecosport Titanium AT in the coming months. Anyone has any idea about current deals or offers ford is offering on the AT? (In Delhi)
Also does ford offer any festive discounts (Around October-November) if i defer my purchase to sometime around then? Any information would be helpful.