Old 4th June 2024, 15:28   #9811

Re: The "NEW" Car Price Check Thread - Track Price Changes, Discounts, Offers & Deals

Originally Posted by sharmanova View Post
Are you talking about Venue N-Line? If yes, then Slavia Ambition DSG would be a better choice than Venue.
I was initially set on getting the Hyundai i20 N-Line, but after seeing Skoda's deal on the 1.5 TSI model, I'm having second thoughts now. The i20's interior seems more upscale and feature-packed, but the Skoda doesn't have much else going for it besides the 5-star safety rating and that great 1.5 TSI engine. I haven't test driven the Skoda Slavia or any Skoda/VW cars before.
On their website, the ex-showroom price listed for the 2023 1.5 TSI Ambition AT is Rs 14,73,000. But the dealer quoted me Rs 16.6 lakh, saying that's for the current 2024 model. They told me the Rs 14.7 lakh price on the website is outdated and that the 1.5 TSI with DSG automatic isn't available for that price anymore. I'm a bit confused - could you clarify if I'm understanding this pricing correctly? I'd hate to go by the wrong information when making my decision between these two cars.
throttleAddict is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 4th June 2024, 15:55   #9812

Re: The "NEW" Car Price Check Thread - Track Price Changes, Discounts, Offers & Deals

Hi all, any discounts on a 4x2 Thar petrol in Bangalore?

Last edited by Chetan_Rao : 4th June 2024 at 16:08. Reason: Typo
Old 4th June 2024, 19:53   #9813
pv5

Originally Posted by throttleAddict View Post
Is this a good deal should I go for the Slavia over N-Line?
I just got the delivery for a style edition yesterday. This is a good deal. You can push for some freebie accessories like 3d/7d mats and dashcam if you are interested or go for further cash discount.

Test drive it, and try to test drive the variant you are purchasing if possible to see if it makes sense.

I was initially set on getting the Hyundai i20 N-Line, but after seeing Skoda's deal on the 1.5 TSI model, I'm having second thoughts now.
Please ask whether the 2024 model has 6 airbags or not. As they have announced 6 airbags for all variants henceforth.

Last edited by Turbanator : 4th June 2024 at 20:04. Reason: Please use multi quote and quote only relevant part.
pv5 is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 4th June 2024, 21:48   #9814

Originally Posted by pv5 View Post
Please ask whether the 2024 model has 6 airbags or not. As they have announced 6 airbags for all variants henceforth.
Hi the discount I got is for old 2023 model which doesn’t have 6 airbags, hope this helps.

Last edited by manson : 26th June 2024 at 01:21. Reason: Typo.
throttleAddict is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 5th June 2024, 02:41   #9815

I was initially set on getting the Hyundai i20 N-Line, but after seeing Skoda's deal on the 1.5 TSI model, I'm having second thoughts now. The i20's interior seems more upscale and feature-packed, but the Skoda doesn't have much else going for it besides the 5-star safety rating and that great 1.5 TSI engine. I haven't test driven the Skoda Slavia or any Skoda/VW cars before.
On their website, the ex-showroom price listed for the 2023 1.5 TSI Ambition AT is Rs 14,73,000. But the dealer quoted me Rs 16.6 lakh, saying that's for the current 2024 model. They told me the Rs 14.7 lakh price on the website is outdated and that the 1.5 TSI with DSG automatic isn't available for that price anymore. I'm a bit confused - could you clarify if I'm understanding this pricing correctly? I'd hate to go by the wrong information when making my decision between these two cars.
Skoda was offering 2023 models for this exact same price quoted on the website (14.73 lakhs) - Minus a further discount of about 1.8 lakhs just over a week ago on their 24th May on-line sale. Hold tight and wait for 24th June, you may be able to snag a very good price on unsold 2023 models. Skoda seems to be doing these sales 24th of each month to celebrate their 24 year anniversary in India (need some excuse for such a deep discount sale, right?). See my post here on that particular on-line sale.

https://www.team-bhp.com/forum/india...ml#post5775611 (The "NEW" Car Price Check Thread - Track Price Changes, Discounts, Offers & Deals)

Last edited by 84.monsoon : 5th June 2024 at 02:43.
84.monsoon is offline   (5) Thanks
Old 5th June 2024, 04:51   #9816

Hi the discount I got is for old 2023 model which doesn’t have 6 airbags, hope this helps.
Dont compromise on a basic safety feature that Skoda should have provided in the first place while claiming superior safety standards. Even a sub 10 lac Nios or a Swift gets 6 airbags by default now. The regret of seeing the same model having additional airbags in other's cars, will play in your mind sooner than later.

Last edited by manson : 26th June 2024 at 01:22. Reason: Typo.
fhdowntheline is offline   (5) Thanks
Old 5th June 2024, 07:26   #9817
pv5

Discount-wise it is a good discount(you can push for further across the table prior to booking). The reason for 2024 model's ex-showroom price mismatch could be due to recent 6 airbags addition. If you can wait as @84.monsoon suggests until 24th, you can snag it at a good discount.

Please note, I missed it as I had already paid in full by the time the anniversary offer came. I too got a 2023 MY model, there was some additional 40k discount that I missed. If you can stretch a bit, the style variant (has 6 airbags if you are particular) is great and the only thing missing is electrically adjustable seats and difference in infotainment system compared to the 2024 model.

Last edited by manson : 26th June 2024 at 01:23. Reason: Typo
Old 5th June 2024, 10:58   #9818

Originally Posted by 84.monsoon View Post
Skoda was offering 2023 models for this exact same price quoted on the website (14.73 lakhs) - Minus a further discount of about 1.8 lakhs just over a week ago on their 24th May on-line sale. Hold tight and wait for 24th June, you may be able to snag a very good price on unsold 2023 models. Skoda seems to be doing these sales 24th of each month to celebrate their 24 year anniversary in India (need some excuse for such a deep discount sale, right?). See my post here on that particular on-line sale.

https://www.team-bhp.com/forum/india...ml#post5775611 (The "NEW" Car Price Check Thread - Track Price Changes, Discounts, Offers & Deals)
Thanks for sharing your experience. I visited my local dealer yesterday and sat in a Skoda Slavia for the first time. I found the plastic quality and interiors to be somewhat lacking, and I've also seen many complaints about rattling noises on the Skoda Slavia thread on T-bhp. Additionally, I came across this [video]() in Tamil. Even without one understanding the language, it's clear that the new VW/Skoda cars don't seem to be as impressive as they used to be.

On the other hand, the N-Line looks very premium. The driver’s seat felt extremely comfortable, almost as if it embraces you when you sit in it. I didn't get that feeling with the Slavia, but perhaps that's just me, or it could be because I sat in the Ambition variant.
Some cons I felt as part of going with the Slavia

1. I live on a somewhat narrow street, and my house is at the very end. Although I have ample parking space inside, I find it might be quite challenging to park or take the car out due to its length. I might have to go forward and backward multiple times, which could potentially affect the DSG (though I'm not sure).

2. It lacks many features that the N-Line offers, such as auto-dimming IRVM, rear wiper, LED projector headlights, LED fog lights, connected car tech, and physical buttons on the dashboard to control the AC and other functions. These physical buttons feel much better compared to the touch controls on the Slavia.

3- +3 Lakhs on the overall price & the horrible 4 meter + taxation costing almost 3 Lakhs again just for the registration

Pros:

1- 1.5 TSI, I know this is god mode "ON" + DSG
2- 5 star safety
throttleAddict is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 5th June 2024, 15:38   #9819

On the other hand, the N-Line looks very premium. The driver’s seat felt extremely comfortable, almost as if it embraces you when you sit in it. I didn't get that feeling with the Slavia, but perhaps that's just me, or it could be because I sat in the Ambition variant.
Some cons I felt as part of going with the Slavia
1- 1.5 TSI, I know this is god mode "ON" + DSG
2- 5 star safety
You should try the Kushaq, it'll fulfill all your requirements without compromising on the safety.

Last edited by Sheel : 5th June 2024 at 16:44. Reason: Mod Note : Please quote ONLY the relevant bits of a post. Quoting a full, long post inconveniences our mobile readers. Thanks
Old 5th June 2024, 16:28   #9820

Originally Posted by aditya_911 View Post
You should try the Kushaq, it'll fulfill all your requirements without compromising on the safety.
Well, I'm not someone who prefers CSUVs; I belong more to the hot hatch or sedan camp.
Old 5th June 2024, 16:38   #9821
pv5

Even without one understanding the language, it's clear that the new VW/Skoda cars don't seem to be as impressive as they used to be.
This is true. The plastics quality is not upto the mark compared to my 10y old Vento which barely rattled. I am not sure how it is going to hold up in the long run & tbh the plastics seem kinda gimmicky.

The interiors by Korean duo are very nice and that is where they have focussed and hit it out of the park. The seats are on the harder side and its a question of personal preference as I am quite used to it and have done 12-13h journeys without any issue in my older car. The seats are similar between variants, only difference between the ambition and style will be leatherette ventilated seats.

The premium you pay is for a larger bootspace, longer wheelbase & 4-pot engine which will age nicely as the family grows and with changes in tastes w.r.t sense of space, ease of use, refinement etc.

There is no hurry, regardless of what you choose, please take longer test drives(atleast 5-10kms) & see how it feels to brake from 80-100, and get a feel for how it overtakes in turns/bends, lane changes in highways, how it handles when there are 2-3 people in the back seat etc.

Best of luck for your search and at the end of the day usually it is a heart over mind decision & please go with what makes you feel good!
pv5 is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 5th June 2024, 20:50   #9822

Is anyone aware of this deal ? Seems like crazy promotions going on, even the YouTuber Tirupur Mohan had also shared the same here

The "NEW" Car Price Check Thread - Track Price Changes, Discounts, Offers & Deals-screenshot_20240605204517_instagram.png
throttleAddict is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 6th June 2024, 18:44   #9823

Pre-facelift Tata Harrier & Safari offered with Rs 1.25 lakh discount

Tata Motors is offering massive discounts on the MY2023 Harrier and Safari in June 2024.

The "NEW" Car Price Check Thread - Track Price Changes, Discounts, Offers & Deals-2023_tata_safari_facelift_exterior_05-1.jpg

Pre-facelift versions of both SUVs come with benefits of up to Rs 1.25 lakh. It includes a cash discount and an exchange or scrappage bonus.

Tata Motors is offering discounts on the facelift version of the Harrier and Safari. Customers can avail of benefits of up to Rs 80,000 on the MY2023 Harrier and Safari facelift.

The pre-facelift Tata Nexon is available with benefits of up to Rs 90,000. Diesel Nexon gets benefits of up to Rs 75,000. The facelift version of the Nexon gets benefits of up to Rs 60,000.

Tata Motors is also offering discounts of up to Rs 85,000 on the Tiago, Rs 80,000 on the Tigor and Rs 65,000 on the Altroz.

Link to Team-BHP News

Last edited by TusharK : 6th June 2024 at 18:46.
TusharK is offline   (4) Thanks
Old 6th June 2024, 19:14   #9824

I don't know, but if I ever were in the market to buy the Harrier, I'd always go for the latest model available. Especially considering that multiple existing issues were somewhat rectified in the new Harrier.

Also, the Harrier is not so cheap that a lakh of discount might sway me into ignoring the known gremlins.

But what do I know. There might be somebody who just absolutely lusts for a Harrier at a given budget, and doesn't really care about the improvements over the outgoing model.
Small Bot is offline   (18) Thanks
Old 6th June 2024, 19:41   #9825

Originally Posted by Small Bot View Post
Also, the Harrier is not so cheap that a lakh of discount might sway me into ignoring the known gremlins.

Agreed! You have to spend a minimum of around 25 lakh to get a Harrier. I wonder if a person who can spend that much money would go for the pre-facelift model, which would lack the new additional features and any fixes that have been made. Assume these pre-facelift models were manufactured around a year ago (the facelift was launched around September - October, so the pre-facelift car must have been manufactured a year back).

I don't think many would opt for a 1 lakh discount on the Harrier and get an older vehicle.
It's Magic is offline   (4) Thanks