Old 3rd February 2013, 12:17   #3091

re: The "NEW" Car Price Check Thread - Track Price Changes, Discounts, Offers & Deals

Folks, a friend in on the hunt for the CNGed Honda City (S MT). Any clues what kind of discounts one can bargain for in Mumbai?
Old 4th February 2013, 00:25   #3092

re: The "NEW" Car Price Check Thread - Track Price Changes, Discounts, Offers & Deals

Need info on deals for the Corolla Altis, Bangalore. Deals and suggested dealers. Looking for the G variant.
Old 4th February 2013, 10:11   #3093

Guys, my friend is being offered 1.5L off on a 2013 manufactured Passat Highline. Is this a good deal or is there scope for further discounts?
Old 4th February 2013, 17:51   #3094

What discounts are available on the M250CDi, X3 2.0TDi and Q7 3L TDi?
Old 4th February 2013, 19:17   #3095

Hyundai price hikes as given below:

Eon Petrol - 5,000
Santro Petrol - 4,201
i10 Petrol - 5,000
i20 Petrol - 8,658, Diesel - 5,708
Verna Petrol - 8,500, Diesel - 6,453
Elantra Petrol - 13,212, Diesel - 12,631
Sonata Petrol - 17,187
Santa-Fe Petrol - 20,878

Source:
http://www.zigwheels.com/news-featur...ce-hike/15538/

Vento HL always came with ACC if I am not wrong.
Originally Posted by sarathlal View Post
Wasn't it available only for the Petrol AT? But am not sure, thought it was not there for the manual Petrol.
I suppose they wanted to say that Polo Highline is equipped with ACC now.

Last edited by _raVan_ : 4th February 2013 at 19:29.
_raVan_ is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 5th February 2013, 11:14   #3096

So guys any information on the deals to be had on the Honda Accord, particularly the AT? Since the model is to be changed soon and March closing is closing in, I bet Honda would start offering some good deals.
Old 5th February 2013, 11:37   #3097

Originally Posted by Sahil View Post
What discounts are available on the M250CDi, X3 2.0TDi and Q7 3L TDi?
Man the ML250s price is so good its like the car is already on discount. X3 I think you may get a lac or 2, but on the Q7 you would get a larger discount, simply because its an old model now. Also you would be a return Audi customer
Old 5th February 2013, 11:52   #3098

Originally Posted by 275BHP View Post
Guys, my friend is being offered 1.5L off on a 2013 manufactured Passat Highline. Is this a good deal or is there scope for further discounts?
275, you can get a better deal, my colleague's picked it up with 2 lacs off + free insurance + waiver of processing charges. That worked out to almost 2.9 lacs off the on road price.

Tell you friend to haggle hard. And pit one dealer against the other, it's the only way to get them to budge.
joey645 is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 5th February 2013, 14:05   #3099

Any discounts on Chevy Beat diesel and Figo Diesel (lower trims)?
Old 5th February 2013, 14:10   #3100

Originally Posted by akshay1234 View Post
Man the ML250s price is so good its like the car is already on discount. X3 I think you may get a lac or 2, but on the Q7 you would get a larger discount, simply because its an old model now. Also you would be a return Audi customer
Yes the ML is very well priced. But 2012 stock will defiantly be at a discount.
X3 I reckon should have more discounts as its not been selling well at all.
Q7 feels old now, discount would be good but defiantly not enough to match the value of the ML. Although Audi is planning a business edition of the CKD Q7 which will be priced to take on the ML at approx 50 lakhs or so.
Old 5th February 2013, 18:04   #3101

Planning to book a Toyota Etios GD SP, Ex-Showroom price is 7.43L. They say Etios diesel has no discounts but offered 12k worth accessories of my choice.

Is this a good deal? What is the max I can expect on this diesel Etios in terms or accessories or cash discount?
Old 5th February 2013, 18:22   #3102

Originally Posted by Sahil View Post
Yes the ML is very well priced. But 2012 stock will defiantly be at a discount.
X3 I reckon should have more discounts as its not been selling well at all.
Q7 feels old now, discount would be good but defiantly not enough to match the value of the ML. Although Audi is planning a business edition of the CKD Q7 which will be priced to take on the ML at approx 50 lakhs or so.
Yes you are right, worth checking out. Though I would take the 350 for the extra power, and the air suspension. Even though its quite a bit more expensive. Then again the 250s suspension will probably be more robust.

X3 the 2.0 does ok, but on the 3.0 the discount will probably be 3-4l. OT but heard BMW is planning a 520d baseline too, around 37 ex showroom.
Old 5th February 2013, 20:08   #3103

Originally Posted by asdfvinay View Post
Planning to book a Toyota Etios GD SP, Ex-Showroom price is 7.43L. They say Etios diesel has no discounts but offered 12k worth accessories of my choice.

Is this a good deal? What is the max I can expect on this diesel Etios in terms or accessories or cash discount?
Etios D used to have a 20K discount. Not sure those whether accessories or cash. Please do search a bit more on it. What's the VIN number translating to? If it's a 2012 model, you have an edge. Haggle a bit more, mostly you can strike a 20K discount is what I feel.

Sure you don't want to wait for an Ecosport or Amaze? The discounts may get better for Etios!
Old 5th February 2013, 20:32   #3104

Etios D used to have a 20K discount. Not sure those whether accessories or cash. Please do search a bit more on it. What's the VIN number translating to? If it's a 2012 model, you have an edge. Haggle a bit more, mostly you can strike a 20K discount is what I feel.

Sure you don't want to wait for an Ecosport or Amaze? The discounts may get better for Etios!
Thankyou.

It is a 2013 model, even checked the car and date is 21 Jan 2013. Will see if I can get more discount.

Two in my circle have taken delivery of 2012 VD in the third week of Jan and have got a discount of Rs.80.000/- each. They do not have GDSP or VD now, but they do have a 2012 VXD and offering 55k discount on that. Even with the discounts it is around 90k more than 2013 GDSP and feature list is not so exhaustive. So I'm going for 2013 GDSP.
Old 5th February 2013, 20:35   #3105

Originally Posted by arup.misra View Post
Folks, a friend in on the hunt for the CNGed Honda City (S MT). Any clues what kind of discounts one can bargain for in Mumbai?
Is this available at the dealerships yet? When i'd checked with Hallmark Honda at Thane during my civic's 40k servicing in Dec 2012, the SA mentioned that they hadn't yet been trained on the City CNG kits.