Old 7th March 2013, 01:36   #3211

What is the current offer in Mumbai for Rapid and Vento tdi top end version? Any skoda anniversary discount ?
Old 7th March 2013, 06:05   #3212

re: The "NEW" Car Price Check Thread - Track Price Changes, Discounts, Offers & Deals

Any deals on the Skoda Superb? We are thinking of buying the Superb, but are in a fix as the face lifted Superb might come this August.
Old 7th March 2013, 09:43   #3213

re: The "NEW" Car Price Check Thread - Track Price Changes, Discounts, Offers & Deals

Originally Posted by Frontosa View Post
What is the current offer in Mumbai for Rapid and Vento tdi top end version? Any skoda anniversary discount ?
Some pretty weird deals out there!

Pay Re 1/- + exchange a car and pay the rest in 36 EMI's starting a year later! This is for the Vento

For the Rapid , you can easily get a discount of about a lac or so. If you can go over to Gujarat to get your Rapid, you will get a free Fabia after 5 years(or 3.5 lacs cash after 5 years)
Old 7th March 2013, 10:09   #3214

Saw this ad touting a limited period offer for the A4 in today's TOI. Thought I'd share it with you guys, seems like the usual bullet payment scheme these guys have coupled with zero rate of interest.

A4, anyone?
The "NEW" Car Price Check Thread - Track Price Changes, Discounts, Offers & Deals-img_0419.jpg  

Old 7th March 2013, 10:19   #3215

I dont think this is a new offer , in the sense that the quantum of discounts being offered across the lines is what they have been offering in previous offers as well. so basically they have floated an old offer again ,which ofcourse there is nothing wrong in ,maybe it has worked for them.

Originally Posted by vb-san View Post
Received this via email today… Ford celebration offer from March 7th to 9th.

http://www.indiaford.in/Fordcelebration/
Old 7th March 2013, 11:43   #3216

Originally Posted by krreddy View Post
Any deals on the Skoda Superb? We are thinking of buying the Superb, but are in a fix as the face lifted Superb might come this August.
My friend just bought two and got a discount of 1.5L on each.

Has anyone inquired about this Buy a Rapid get a Fabia free offer? Is it legit? seems too good to be true !

Last edited by Sahil : 7th March 2013 at 11:54.
Old 7th March 2013, 11:49   #3217

Originally Posted by agambhandari View Post

Pay Re 1/- + exchange a car and pay the rest in 36 EMI's starting a year later! This is for the Vento

For the Rapid , you can easily get a discount of about a lac or so. If you can go over to Gujarat to get your Rapid, you will get a free Fabia after 5 years(or 3.5 lacs cash after 5 years)
I was wondering what would happen to this offer if Skoda India decides to stop production of the Fabia during the next 5 years.

Could this end up in some kind of a scam
Old 7th March 2013, 11:54   #3218

Originally Posted by Mr_Bean View Post

I was wondering what would happen to this offer if Skoda India decides to stop production of the Fabia during the next 5 years.

Could this end up in some kind of a scam
Even if Skoda stops the production of Fabia the dealer will provide the car that replaces the Fabia. And in case there is no replacement model the dealer will pay 3.5 lakh cash.
This is the deal.
Old 7th March 2013, 12:07   #3219

Do you know how it actually works? Its not very clear the way its stated.
Old 7th March 2013, 12:52   #3220

Originally Posted by Nilesh5417 View Post
Do you know how it actually works? Its not very clear the way its stated.
Yes, you have to exchange a car and pay the RTO and insurance upfront. After 12 months, you can either start the EMI or pay the balance in one go!
Old 7th March 2013, 14:40   #3221

Originally Posted by Turbokick View Post
Even if Skoda stops the production of Fabia the dealer will provide the car that replaces the Fabia. And in case there is no replacement model the dealer will pay 3.5 lakh cash.
This is the deal.
+1 to that. This supposedly will be given in writting and everything. I don't see a scam here, the only catch is that the Loan is @ 15% and I believe you will need to carry the term of the loan i.e no prepayment.

Its just good math I think, no scam here.
Old 7th March 2013, 16:43   #3222

Yes, you have to exchange a car and pay the RTO and insurance upfront. After 12 months, you can either start the EMI or pay the balance in one go!
So the value of the car being exchanged is provided as a discount right?
Old 7th March 2013, 19:21   #3223

Originally Posted by Nilesh5417 View Post

So the value of the car being exchanged is provided as a discount right?
Yes, but I think the EMI holiday for 1 year is the more important deal here.
Old 8th March 2013, 07:29   #3224

Originally Posted by Sahil View Post
My friend just bought two and got a discount of 1.5L on each.

Has anyone inquired about this Buy a Rapid get a Fabia free offer? Is it legit? seems too good to be true !
Was it Diesel? I really like the New Honda Accord 2013, but i don't see Honda bringing it this year.

The new Octavia looks good too but Skoda may release it after Diwali.
Old 8th March 2013, 08:18   #3225

Originally Posted by Frontosa View Post
Rapid & Vento both carrying 1L discounts.

Given the slowdown & year end, this is the time to get best deals.

Surprised to see hot selling XUV & Fortuner carrying 50K, Duster 25K discounts with ready delivery.

BMWs & Mercs also available at huge discounts:
X1 - 6L, 3 Series - 5L, 5 Series - 8L
C Class - 4L, E Class - 8L

Saw this add in DNA today of a multicar dealer in Thane.
The "NEW" Car Price Check Thread - Track Price Changes, Discounts, Offers & Deals-dscn1059.jpg  

S.MJet is offline   (4) Thanks