Old 18th March 2013, 12:18   #3271

re: The "NEW" Car Price Check Thread - Track Price Changes, Discounts, Offers & Deals

Guys -

A colleague of mine is moving back to Delhi from the US, he is looking for a Cruze.

Had a couple of questions, if you may help -

1) Is the older 5-speed manual still available?
2) What are the current discounts/offers available on the Cruze?

Thanks for the help!

Happy Motoring.
Old 18th March 2013, 13:43   #3272
SBR

re: The "NEW" Car Price Check Thread - Track Price Changes, Discounts, Offers & Deals

Originally Posted by CARDEEP View Post
Ritz Diesel is available at discount of Rs.25000 as compared to Rs.15000 discount on the Petrol model. Refer below image for the advert in newspaper:

Attachment 1062395
Happened to test drive the Ritz Petrol in Bangalore last Saturday. The dealer informed me that on Ritz Petrol, Cash Discount of Rs. 20,000/- and Exchange Bonus of Rs. 20,000/- can be offered.

Whereas on Ritz Diesel, it was Rs. 25,000/- as Cash Discount & Rs. 20,000/- as exchange bonus.
Old 19th March 2013, 18:42   #3273

Anyone aware of discounts on Elantra Petrol topend model?

One of my friends is planning to go for petrol Elantra this week and the dealer said there are no discounts on Elantra(and even Verna) at all. As per the guy, the discounts are available only for hatchbacks and not on Verna and Elantra. There is a corporate discount of 20k but my friend is not eligible for that.

Inputs please.
Old 19th March 2013, 19:04   #3274

Originally Posted by asdfvinay View Post
Anyone aware of discounts on Elantra Petrol topend model?

One of my friends is planning to go for petrol Elantra this week and the dealer said there are no discounts on Elantra(and even Verna) at all. As per the guy, the discounts are available only for hatchbacks and not on Verna and Elantra. There is a corporate discount of 20k but my friend is not eligible for that.

Inputs please.
Go through this thread. You will get all info about the Elantra Petrol. http://www.team-bhp.com/forum/test-d...ip-report.html
Old 19th March 2013, 22:38   #3275

I am looking to buy a company pre-owned BMW 3 Series (Any Petrol Variant). My budget is about 15 Lakhs. Someone told me that some old E90s are still available with the dealers, I called up a few but had no luck. Any idea if I can get one ?? also what would be the right price to pay for a new E90 and also for a company pre owned car ??
Old 19th March 2013, 22:46   #3276
ARG

Originally Posted by srikanthns View Post
But in Trivandrum, it is always sellers' market I enquired delaers for discount . No discount saarey! If at all we can give you Swift with 2012 rate (difference of Rs 11000/-)
Right. The max discount for Swift (ZXI, 2012) I've seen at Tvm, is 15k off + minor freebies! :( I'd have expected even Maruti Suzuki to cave in a bit, under the circumstances!
Old 19th March 2013, 22:47   #3277
PPS

Came across this tweet from Rohin Nagrani of BS Motoring about the discount on the 7 series:

'Massive discounts available on pre-facelift #BMW #7Series. 730Ld going for as low as Rs 70-odd lakh, on-road, Mumbai.'
Old 20th March 2013, 00:18   #3278

Today I received a mailer from TATA on "2 lakhs discount on Aria + 50,000 exchange bonus". Of course, this will be subjected to conditions, not sure what all.
Old 21st March 2013, 01:17   #3279

Originally Posted by himanshu_j View Post

Inquired just yesterday.

2,75,000 off 2013 320d all trims.
3,75,000 off 2012 320d Luxury line.
No discounts however on the Facelifted X1.

2 models of the E92 320d also available at ~24 ex showroom. Colors: White and black.

These are the figures I have got for BMW 320d and 520d:

1. Discount of 5.25 lakhs on the 320d Luxury/Sports Line.

2. Discount of 8 lakhs on the 520d.

Originally Posted by godhatesmyguts View Post

I am looking to buy a company pre-owned BMW 3 Series (Any Petrol Variant). My budget is about 15 Lakhs. Someone told me that some old E90s are still available with the dealers, I called up a few but had no luck. Any idea if I can get one ?? also what would be the right price to pay for a new E90 and also for a company pre owned car ??
Himnshu's post quoted above may be of some help to you.
lapsi is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 21st March 2013, 08:50   #3280

Wow, those are indeed fantastic offers on the new 3 and 520d.

In Chennai, I am only being offered about 3 lacs off on the 320d and 4 lacs on the 328i.
On the 520d also about 4 lacs only.

I just can't understand why there is such a differential in discounts between BMW dealers across India!
Old 21st March 2013, 11:24   #3281

Heavy discounts on cars!! Skoda Superb at 3.75L off!

The "NEW" Car Price Check Thread - Track Price Changes, Discounts, Offers & Deals-discounts-cars-21032013.jpg
Old 21st March 2013, 11:48   #3282

Originally Posted by ecclipse78 View Post

Wow, those are indeed fantastic offers on the new 3 and 520d.

In Chennai, I am only being offered about 3 lacs off on the 320d and 4 lacs on the 328i.

On the 520d also about 4 lacs only.

I just can't understand why there is such a differential in discounts between BMW dealers across India!
Well, that's where they began with me too. It is not as if they are offering these discounts up front. I have taken my time and gradually managed to increase the discount.

BMW dealers can sell cars all over India, so if your local dealer is not compliant, you can threaten to go to whichever dealership is offering the best rate.
Old 21st March 2013, 12:10   #3283

A friend is looking to buy a Hyundai Verna Petrol top end version. Anyone aware of the current discounts available with dealers in Mumbai?
Old 21st March 2013, 15:02   #3284
ARG

ET reports with proof that the Indian car market has hit a new low!

Discounts on the Swift for the first time, since launch!

http://economictimes.indiatimes.com/...w/19099679.cms
Old 21st March 2013, 15:26   #3285

Originally Posted by dkaile View Post
Heavy discounts on cars!! Skoda Superb at 3.75L off!

Attachment 1064288
It states there is a discount on Chevy Beat but there has been no sign of stating a discount on Cruze.

Does anyone is aware that if Cruze is also bearing the heat and is being offered with a discount? I did try the option of going to their website and requesting a current offer/ price for cruze but as all we know how proficient our sales people are in terms of responding to emails.