Old 20th February 2013, 02:05   #3181

Originally Posted by mobike008 View Post

My cousin took delivery of his i20 Sportz a couple of days ago. He got it for 8.66 Lakhs OTR in Hyderabad

The top-end Asta will cross well over 9 Lakhs. These pricing is in sedan range

Btw, no discounts except a corporate discount and is available off-the shelf
That is absurd, why did he choose to pay so much and not get a sedan instead. There are many other options even in the German range these days.

This is a petrol car right?
Old 20th February 2013, 07:56   #3182

Originally Posted by Karan1981 View Post

That is absurd, why did he choose to pay so much and not get a sedan instead. There are many other options even in the German range these days.

I am sure this must be the crdi model. For the kind of equipment,quality and engine it has to provide pricing isnt bad.
Old 20th February 2013, 15:48   #3183

re: The "NEW" Car Price Check Thread - Track Price Changes, Discounts, Offers & Deals

Congrats on the car. Could you provide the below details too?

1. % of interest
2. What is the max EMI term they are offering.
3. Any other conditions which is NOT mentioned in the ad?
4. Are these for 2013 stocks?
Sure!
1. Since the loan will start next year onwards, the % of interest is not available. The current rate VW Finance is asking is 11.75%. This interest rate will be fixed for the tenure of the loan.
2. At the end of 11 months from now, VW guys will give me a call, asking me whether I want to continue with the loan or close it. If I wish to continue, the tenure options available will be 1/2/3 years.
3. There is some processing fee for availing this offer, mounts to around 5500/- for me, including stamp duty. If you continue with the loan, an additional stamp duty will be applicable for the loan agreement.
4. Yupp, I have booked the latest and greatest VW is shipping today (Feb 2013 models)

No other discounts/freebies are available if you avail this scheme.

The offer is good, but in the end I feel all schemes offered by VW since I opened discussions with them provide anywhere from 40,000 to 50,000 in value. Its up to the customer to pick and choose.
sidoza is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 20th February 2013, 16:15   #3184

re: The "NEW" Car Price Check Thread - Track Price Changes, Discounts, Offers & Deals

Originally Posted by Turbokick View Post
I am sure this must be the crdi model. For the kind of equipment,quality and engine it has to provide pricing isnt bad.
Woah! 8.70 lakhs for a hatch is not bad? I cant say i shall agree with you. But, then there are sedans in similar price range ( minus the equipment levels)...So its just a matter of choice

Originally Posted by Karan1981 View Post
Who would pay that kind of money for a petrol hatch? It's for CRDI and 2nd from the top-end model
Old 21st February 2013, 16:46   #3185

Any discounts on Swift P? In Chennai.
Old 22nd February 2013, 00:17   #3186

Who would pay that kind of money for a petrol hatch? It's for CRDI and 2nd from the top-end model
Sounds ok then, but still almost 9 lacs for a hatch is too much imho.

Congrats on the car though.

Old 26th February 2013, 11:54   #3187

There are news reports of Maruti offering more discounts (e.g. 5000 more on WagonR) to clear up inventories before a price hike.

I am trying to get some confirmed information.
Old 26th February 2013, 18:59   #3188

Booked a Polo Comfortline TDi 2013 model for my friend. Offer was Free insurance or 6.45% finance.
VW finance was in tie-up with Federal Bank in their area (50 kms from my town) and their interest rate was 10.50% ( in case you opted Free insurance). I approached the local federal bank and was offered lower rate of interest .

Seems VW has removed the 60:40 split seats on both Highline and comfortline model . The comfortline model will come with only 1 remote key and ordinary spare key .
Luckily , the vehicle which we booked and had in stock had 60:40 seats and 2 Remote keys.
Old 27th February 2013, 08:29   #3189

Looking at buying a Nano LX (Oct - Dec 2012 manufactured) for my wife, with the Special Edition kit (Alloys, twin glove boxes, audio system).

OTR price (Bangalore) is coming to 2,55,000/-, including AMC (20,000 km / 3 years). Getting this quote from Prerana Motors, BTM Layout.

We are paying full cash and the sales guy is desperate to invoice it in February (so that he is one car closer to his monthly target). Initially, the freebies offer only had:
(1) Mudflaps, mats

After negotiation, the following have been added
(2) Remote lock (worth 3270/-)
(3) Car cover (worth 850/-)
(4) Other basic stuff - perfume, idol etc.

I have also asked for
(5) Door side mouldings and bumper protectors (not sure how much it is worth)

Is this a good deal, or not good enough? What more freebies can I haggle for?
Parking sensors may be? Any ideas would be appreciated, guys!
Old 27th February 2013, 08:54   #3190

Team,

What are the offers on HONDA BRIO E-MT and S-MT ?
Old 27th February 2013, 09:17   #3191

Originally Posted by F150 View Post
Team,

What are the offers on HONDA BRIO E-MT and S-MT ?
I am just leaving home now, to book a BRIO S(O) MT at Bangalore.
Am getting the following.
1. Insurance Free
2. Corp discount - 5 K
3. Exchange Bonus - 15 K
4. Free Mats
5. Rear View Sensor
6. Teflon Coating
7. Car Cover
8. PU Leather Beige colour Seat Covers

The loan from HDFC bank is at 10.5%, No Processing charges, No charges on early payment. Funding is on 90% of Ex-showroom price.

Hope this helps.
jkrishnakj is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 27th February 2013, 12:28   #3192

Originally Posted by jkrishnakj View Post
The loan from HDFC bank is at 10.5%, No Processing charges, No charges on early payment. Funding is on 90% of Ex-showroom price.
WOW! How did you manage that? I checked the other boxes too but seems like there will be a pre-payment charge. Any pointers?
Old 27th February 2013, 12:29   #3193

Originally Posted by jkrishnakj View Post
I am just leaving home now, to book a BRIO S(O) MT at Bangalore.
Can you please share the OTR and breakup? TIA!

Last edited by mobike008 : 27th February 2013 at 12:40. Reason: Please dont quote an entire post for a one-line reply
Old 27th February 2013, 12:39   #3194

My cousin took delivery of his i20 Sportz a couple of days ago. He got it for 8.66 Lakhs OTR in Hyderabad

The top-end Asta will cross well over 9 Lakhs. These pricing is in sedan range

Btw, no discounts except a corporate discount and is available off-the shelf
I got the i20 Sportz CRDi for 8.18L OTR in Madras about 2 days back. Included bumper to bumper insurance and under chassis painting.

OT: When I was checking out the Swift Dzire, the dealer said there is a 2012 manufactured car available for immediate delivery (petrol). When asked for discount, he said the maximun he can give for that car is 5000 off
arvind71181 is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 27th February 2013, 14:01   #3195

Any update on current prices of Verna 1.4 CRDi in Noida/NCR..? any freebies etc available? Any idea on current Road tax/regn charges in Noida?