Old 8th June 2023, 15:41   #15511

Re: ARTICLE: How to buy a *USED* Car in India

I'm off topic here. Moderators please excuse.

I am having a diesel Ford Freestyle 2020 BS6 Titanium plus model. Despite being a good car I would like to sell it because of recurring DPF issue. I live in a hilly area where drive to clean is not a solution.

Car is 03 years old and has done about 19000 kms.Condition is good with no issues so far.

How much should I expect? It cost me about 8.5 lac (on road) in 2020.
Old 8th June 2023, 15:46   #15512

Re: The "USED" Car Price Check Thread

Friends
I'm in search of used Skoda Rapid / VW Vento
1.5 TDI.
How much shall I pay for a 2019 Skoda Rapid 1.5 TDI, MT, with 40000 kms on the odo.
The asking price is 12lakhs.
Old 8th June 2023, 15:55   #15513

What's a good price for a 2021 Jan registered Skoda VRS245? Car has had 1 owner, 20k odd mileage. It should be under Skoda warranty till Jan 2024. The dealer is quoting 33L.

Last edited by Bhodrolok : 8th June 2023 at 15:56. Reason: typo
Old 8th June 2023, 21:13   #15514

Originally Posted by Bhodrolok View Post
What's a good price for a 2021 Jan registered Skoda VRS245? Car has had 1 owner, 20k odd mileage. It should be under Skoda warranty till Jan 2024. The dealer is quoting 33L.
I believe it should be between 29-31L depending on the condition.
prabhash is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 9th June 2023, 02:10   #15515

Which state is it from? If GJ registered, white or red, be extra careful on the condition.
omar is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 9th June 2023, 09:57   #15516

Originally Posted by omar View Post
Which state is it from? If GJ registered, white or red, be extra careful on the condition.
This is in Calcutta & Blue.
Old 9th June 2023, 12:27   #15517

This is in Calcutta & Blue.
That car was apparently sold earlier, but the loan did not go through for the buyer, as per the dealer. Another dealer also said it was a demo car (could be incorrect).

The road tax would also be paid for 5 years, if you are not planning to re register.

Get the car checked thoroughly if you do go ahead.
omar is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 9th June 2023, 13:15   #15518

Originally Posted by Tormoz View Post
Friends
I'm in search of used Skoda Rapid / VW Vento
1.5 TDI.
How much shall I pay for a 2019 Skoda Rapid 1.5 TDI, MT, with 40000 kms on the odo.
The asking price is 12lakhs.
The asking price is 2 lakh too high in my view. You should negotiate this down to at least 10 lakh.
Iconoclast is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 9th June 2023, 13:22   #15519

What is a reasonable price to pay for a 5 yr old Hyundai Creta Petrol (Manual) base variant in Delhi NCR? Thanks.
Old 9th June 2023, 16:05   #15520

Originally Posted by Iconoclast View Post
The asking price is 2 lakh too high in my view. You should negotiate this down to at least 10 lakh.
Thanks for your suggestion. Most 2019 Rapid 1.5TDI with 40k kms on odometer are priced 10-11 lakhs online. The one I'm interested was monte carlo version. But 12 lakhs looked too much to me too. Adding to that Skoda Rapid had a price cut by up to Rs. 1.58 lakh in November 2019. I will try to negotiate. But difference of 2lakhs is too high to negotiate
Old 9th June 2023, 20:52   #15521

Originally Posted by kushagra452 View Post
What is a reasonable price to pay for a 5 yr old Hyundai Creta Petrol (Manual) base variant in Delhi NCR? Thanks.
What is the quoted price? Lower variants of hot sellers like the Creta way overpriced in the used car market to make sense. Instead of paying over 7 lakhs for a bare bones car that costed 11 lakhs when new, my advice would be to add a couple of lakhs more and look for a good deal on 14-15 lakh rupee SX variants.

Last edited by self_driven : 9th June 2023 at 20:55.
self_driven is online now   (1) Thanks
Old 9th June 2023, 22:23   #15522

Why? Saw someone else also mentioned the same.
Old 10th June 2023, 01:42   #15523

Originally Posted by anoopvk268 View Post
Why? Saw someone else also mentioned the same.
I was in the market for a VRS. Had seen two 245’s from GJ which were accidental.

Last edited by omar : 10th June 2023 at 01:44.
Old 10th June 2023, 11:28   #15524

Is it a good idea to buy Toyota Yaris top trim CVT 2020 model? What should be the expected price?
13k km in odo.

Last edited by Sheel : 10th June 2023 at 12:00. Reason: Capitalization missing. Thanks.
Old 12th June 2023, 12:14   #15525

The road tax would also be paid for 5 years, if you are not planning to re register.

Get the car checked thoroughly if you do go ahead.
You are right, as per WB rules, it has road tax paid for 5 years, this is not necessarily a problem since I would need to re-register in KA anyway. I checked with Skoda and it looks fine. 3 services including 1 sun roof change, it has factory warranty currently, extended warranty can be availed.

Getting the car checked thoroughly is what I am struggling as I am in Blr. I don't want to fly to Calcutta without someone at least having a good look at it first. I wish there was some kind of service which was offered for a remote vehicle checkup by a certified mechanic. I asked Skoda in Calcutta but they can't help.
Bhodrolok is offline   (1) Thanks