Old 18th September 2023, 14:38   #15646

Re: The "USED" Car Price Check Thread

Originally Posted by palashsinghania View Post
Hello fellow BHPians, I want a bit of help in pricing my Toyota Altis Limited edition Diesel..

The car has clocked 1.5 lakh kms on the ODO, maintained in pristine condition, with no further requirements at least for next couple of years of ownership.

I want to sell my car since I have already purchased a Honda City

I have my Comprehensive insurance in place, valid till December 2023.

The car is Registared in CG with choice number CG 07 ** 0707

Kindly help in pricing the car suitably
You haven't mentioned the registration year mate.
Old 18th September 2023, 15:20   #15647

I was on the lookout for a good pre worshipped car for my daily usage at Ahmedabad, pre-requisites were:
1. Petrol
2. Automatic (non AMT)
3. Good ground clearance > 180mm
4. Newer the better, but definitely not older than 2017, i.e., 5 years

I came across a few Creta AT, Honda Amaze, Honda City, Honda Jazz and finally a Maruti Suzuki Brezza.
The Brezza was my choice because of below reasons:
1. 2020 March, so I am safely assuming it would have not spent much time on the road due to lockdown restrictions
2. Smooth 4 speed AT
3. Smart Hybrid
4. Good ground clearance
5. Plane jane look, does not attract attention
6. 4 Star safety of the previous gen car
7. Price quoted 9.75 Lakh, negotiated and finalised at 9.10 Lakh including RTO registration charges
8. Relatively low mileage of 26k kms
9. Not many scratches, the ones that are there havent been tried to repaint, hence original paint all over.

Fellow TBhpians please let me know your views.
arpanjha is offline   (3) Thanks
Old 18th September 2023, 15:47   #15648

Originally Posted by montsa007 View Post
You haven't mentioned the registration year mate.
Sorry for the mistake...

Its a Oct-2012 Manufactured, Nov-2012 Registered Vehicle.
Old 24th September 2023, 00:47   #15649

Considering purchasing a USED 2022 (Aug / September 2022 registered) BMW 330Li, BH Series

1. What should be the right price for such a model given the following:
(a) that RTO fees has only been paid for first 2 year block?
(b) running of ~10,000 KMS
(c) First owner - company

2. How should I go about negotiating a price - would the below be a correct ball park?

Price = [Ex-showroom price in 2022 - 15% depreciation] + Balance insurance cover for 1 year + RTO fees for balance 1 year.
AB93 is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 25th September 2023, 14:03   #15650

Originally Posted by arpanjha View Post
I was on the lookout for a good pre worshipped car for my daily usage at Ahmedabad, pre-requisites were:
1. Petrol
2. Automatic (non AMT)
3. Good ground clearance > 180mm
4. Newer the better, but definitely not older than 2017, i.e., 5 years

Fellow TBhpians please let me know your views.
Have you considered the Toyota Corolla altis? There are a few examples available on olx in Ahmedabad with low kilometres and service record in your budget.
Yuvuz is online now   (1) Thanks
Old 26th September 2023, 12:04   #15651

Originally Posted by AB93 View Post
(a) that RTO fees has only been paid for first 2 year block?
Wait, what is the scenario of RTO fees paid for 2 years!?
I thought you pay the RTO for 15 years & get the re-passing done after that for 5 years.
Old 26th September 2023, 13:16   #15652

Found a 2020 petrol Brezza with 4 speed automatic gearbox in Chennai.

The car seems fine on basic checks. It has run around 45k. Spoke to the seller and he wants 8.5 Lakhs after initial negotiation.

Is this a good option and is the price OK? If the price is not right, what is the price I should look at?

Looking for a proper automatic so rules out a lot of amt options.
motorhead101 is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 27th September 2023, 14:14   #15653

Originally Posted by Yuvuz View Post
Have you considered the Toyota Corolla altis? There are a few examples available on olx in Ahmedabad with low kilometres and service record in your budget.
Hi, Corolla Altis has a ground clearance which doesnt suit my area of travel. I have already taken delivery of the 2020 SHVS Brezza, and I am liking it, not loving it yet, because I have been spoilt by my Nexon EV max Jet edition.
arpanjha is offline   (3) Thanks
Old 27th September 2023, 17:44   #15654

Originally Posted by motorhead101 View Post
Is this a good option and is the price OK? If the price is not right, what is the price I should look at?

8.5L seems reasonable imo. Insist on a thorough check with a trusted mechanic and see if car has clean service history.

The Brezza 2020 is a good car but why not stretch budget slightly for a brand new Amaze CVT? Even the Magnite/Kiger CVTs could be worth a shot if you slightly relax your budget for a new car, instead of spending 8.5L on a car which is nearing 50k on the odo?
SutilSapien is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 27th September 2023, 21:38   #15655

Considering selling my Creta. What starting price should I list it at and what's the good price to settle at? No rush to sell, can keep the car parked for 2-3 months.

Details are:

- Feb 2017 make, SX AT Diesel, 58,000kms
- Black colour
- Single handedly driven, first owner
- Good condition inside out, serviced at HASS, no mechanical repairs or issues
- Tyres less than 10k run
- PB65 registered

Separately, the car is currently in Noida but is PB65 registered. If I sell to aggregators (Spinny/ Cars24), would I get a better offer in PB65 region than NCR? Or is it largely the same?

Last edited by Nonstop-driver : 27th September 2023 at 21:40.
Nonstop-driver is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 1st October 2023, 08:34   #15656

Originally Posted by motorhead101 View Post
Found a 2020 petrol Brezza with 4 speed automatic gearbox in Chennai.

The car seems fine on basic checks. It has run around 45k. Spoke to the seller and he wants 8.5 Lakhs after initial negotiation.

7.75-8L would be a better deal considering it to be a 4speed old school gearbox and assuming it’s got new wheels. Car of this size is hard to find in AT avatar in this budget.

I have been looking out for one for a long time. Any leads on a proper AT hatch do let me know.
Old 7th October 2023, 12:54   #15657

Hey T bhp family, what should be the right price of 2019 Skoda Rapid Ambition Diesel (30k driven) MT in Bangalore? Single owner, new 205 section Yoko Earth . Insurance to be renewed and mirror folding motor should be replaced.
Old 14th October 2023, 21:00   #15658

Hi everyone. Need to replace my Yeti. Have zeroed in on Tiguan as a suitable replacement.

Found one in pretty good shape here in Mumbai.
Its a 2019 model, Highline diesel with about 36k kms on the odo. Asking for 27 lakhs.

I know used car prices are bonkers, but Rs.27 lakhs for a 4.5 year old German car which was Rs.38 lakhs new, just doesn't sit well.

2018 BMW X1's are available in the 25-28 bracket and present much greater value than a Tiguan for 27 lakhs. (however i am quite keen on the Tiguan)

What would be a fair (and likely) price to close the deal?
skyline_r34 is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 15th October 2023, 08:17   #15659

Originally Posted by skyline_r34 View Post
Hi everyone. Need to replace my Yeti. Have zeroed in on Tiguan as a suitable replacement.

Found one in pretty good shape here in Mumbai.
Its a 2019 model, Highline diesel with about 36k kms on the odo. Asking for 27 lakhs.

?
I would say between 24-25L. It's a low run car. Diesels in general are run around 20K kms on average per year. This Tiguan has done half that. If you're happy with the condition, I would say take it.
Old 17th October 2023, 00:47   #15660

I am considering a Toyota Fortuner second gen, 2018 and above vehicles.

I dont mind buying a 4x2 Automatic Petrol.

Looking to purchase in Mumbai without a dealer, but the search has been very disappointing. All vehicles available are through dealers who are asking for unreasonable rates.

Manifesting my wish here and hoping the community will come to the rescue!

Please do share any leads if anyone is looking to sell or know someone who is looking to sell.