Team-BHP > Team-BHP Reviews > Official New Car Reviews
Register New Topics New Posts Top Thanked Team-BHP FAQ

Search this Thread
Old 21st October 2016, 16:46   #10801

Good point on ergonomics. I drive titanium version. That has small seat knob to set comfortable position for lumber area. Honestly, there's no chair in the world which can hold me for more than 30 minutes due to low back pain. But i can sit for hours in my ecosport driver seat and drive for hours...

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ecosporter View Post
Hi All,
I have a rather unique query to discuss with fellow Ecosport users. I have been using Ecosport for the last 3 years and have clocked almost 70k on the odo.
=======
I even have a thought that it is because of some ergonomic mistake of the car. What is your take on this?
Old 21st October 2016, 17:30   #10802
BHPian

Re: Ford EcoSport : Official Review

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ecosporter View Post
I was thinking of this as a unique case happening only to me, may be because of my physical attributes or ailments until I met another ecosport owner yesterday when I took my car for service. He was in his fiftees and as our conversation grew he told me that he is experiencing pain in his neck and shoulders while driving this car

This is not a unique issue. It's quite common with Ecosport owners having a wider frame. This is due to the narrow driver seat and forward slanting head rests.

To solve this, sit at 135 degrees recline, and use a hard neck rest. Also adjust your steering at medium level, such that your arms are right at your neck level when holding from the thumb contours.
BB311 is offline   (3) Thanks
Old 22nd October 2016, 14:39   #10803
BHPian

Does anyone have checked out this Signature edition Ford EcoSport ?
If yes, then do post some of its detailed photographs with its other details including price.
IMO, It seems to be promising with Modern trendy styling elements.
(Pic source: Ford India website)
Attached Thumbnails