Old 5th November 2009, 14:46   #346

If the Durgam Cheruvu road is repaired it would be a great boon for Hyper City regulars from the city!
Old 5th November 2009, 14:53   #347

Originally Posted by mobike008 View Post
Btw, Rd.10 speedbreakers got a nice white paint lines on either side of the breakers. Now you can spot them from a distance and not come across them in a hurry and shake up your intestines
You are right about the paint lines, but those nitwits have put it only on the new hump near the Income Tax Colony, but the other two places they've marked are on the 2 old speed breakers that are almost non-existant now---I wonder why people even slow down on those 2 old ones!!

Originally Posted by watashi75 View Post
If the Durgam Cheruvu road is repaired it would be a great boon for Hyper City regulars from the city!
Exactly! I've been using this road for the past week and it is better than before---they are gonna black top it soon. That road cuts down my driving time by nearly 8 to 10 minutes, apart from the decrease in distance of 3 to 4.5 kms (4.5 while returning and 3 while going to office)
Old 6th November 2009, 14:04   #348

Sorry no updates today as working from home
Old 6th November 2009, 16:50   #349

A double axled lorry broke down or had an accident at the start of the old airport flyover in Begumpet just in front of the IBP petrol pump - sending the traffic haywire in both directions.

At 11:00 when I went to Secunderabad from Somajiguda, I got stuck in the jam on the Begumpet Railway Over Bridge itself and had to crawl till the old Airport junction. The other side traffic had to face the jam from Anand theatre till old Airport junction.

The road was clear when I returned at 13:00.
Old 6th November 2009, 17:06   #350

GHMC is carpeting the roads which had given way during the rains last month. I guess upcoming GHMC elections are having its positive effects
Old 6th November 2009, 17:09   #351

I agree with MC on the black topping, but, would like to add that the standards have gone to the dogs. Earlier, when the relaying used to be done, the roads used to be super smooth and a breeze to drive on, the case is not so nowadays.

Anyone else feel the same?
Old 18th November 2009, 03:03   #352

I was driving to work tonight at 11:00pm and zoomed past a red signal at Madhapur police station. Suddenly, saw a bright light flash and saw there is camera installed there and i think i was caught red-handed.

Anyone knows what's the fine for jumping a red signal?
Old 18th November 2009, 03:27   #353

I was driving to work tonight at 11:00pm and zoomed past a red signal at Madhapur police station. Suddenly, saw a bright light flash and saw there is camera installed there and i think i was caught red-handed.

go to the ap rto website ,remember we both were checking for challans for our respective rides

OT: whats with you posting on this thread at 3am man
Old 18th November 2009, 04:12   #354

Originally Posted by Rajesh Rawal View Post
go to the ap rto website ,remember we both were checking for challans for our respective rides

OT: whats with you posting on this thread at 3am man
Will do that buddy. Paapi peth ka sawal hai, kya kare
Old 18th November 2009, 04:41   #355

Hah Avi Bhai..Working Hard eh?
Yesterday I was caught under the camera glare at Abids signal ang guess what..I was on my 2 Wheeler with 2 Air Guns strapped to my shoulder..can think of whats in store?
Old 18th November 2009, 04:45   #356

Originally Posted by hillram View Post
Hah Avi Bhai..Working Hard eh?
Yesterday I was caught under the camera glare at Abids signal ang guess what..I was on my 2 Wheeler with 2 Air Guns strapped to my shoulder..can think of whats in store?
Ram, you better run for cover. I can't even think what's in store for you
Old 18th November 2009, 07:21   #357

regular traffic jams at Miyapur Flyover

Its been a regular scence to encounter traffic jams right after the miyapur flyover ( from Allwyn colony towards kondapur). The road has been dug up to the left side. The jam extends till the start of flyover from allwyn colony direction .
Old 18th November 2009, 14:35   #358

Light rain over the past 2 days has messed up the Durgam Cheruvu road again---the part that was recently done up (after closing the road for 6 weeks) has craters galore---can't get beyond 2nd gear if you love your car.

This apart, there is a big bump on the stretch from Nectar gardens to PBEL, at the very spot where there is a left turn to go to Kasani Hotel---so you gotta veer to the rightmost part of the road at that point.

BTW Avi and Ram---do keep us updated on who has been branded as a bigger 'terrorist' among you

Last edited by vnabhi : 18th November 2009 at 14:36.
Old 18th November 2009, 15:51   #359

Originally Posted by vnabhi View Post
BTW Avi and Ram---do keep us updated on who has been branded as a bigger 'terrorist' among you
If our size was any consideration, you should be knowing the answer by now
Old 18th November 2009, 20:19   #360

Well, nothing appears pending against you on the link below:-

http://59.90.212.185:8787/publicview/