Team-BHP > Vintage Cars & Classics in India

Old 11th March 2008, 18:14   #316

Minicooper -- did someone say mini? Here you go... this one's for sale.
Classic Cars available for purchase-0311_164419.jpg  

Classic Cars available for purchase-0311_164340.jpg  

Classic Cars available for purchase-0311_163857.jpg  

Old 11th March 2008, 18:45   #317

--------------------------------------------------

Last edited by JayD : 11th March 2008 at 19:01.
Old 11th March 2008, 18:49   #318

mini

NOTE FROM MODERATOR: Kindly contact the poster directly regarding sale related queries
Old 11th March 2008, 19:20   #319

When I asked for price I was told by the owner he expected 7lakhs. I don't know him or much else about this car apart from what I saw. It's a 92, carb, 4speed with aftermarket power steering and perhaps the AC. Original steering column and wheel are avail as well. Repainted to current color -- original was blue I was told. Inside upholstery is leather in good condition. Dash is a bit tired. He said he bought it from first owner and has not transferred the RC to his name.

Pavan has first dibs. If he is not interested I can put anyone else in touch -- I'll go back and get the owners # (lives close by).

Byas
Old 17th March 2008, 23:10   #320

Heres a Landmaster in Pune for sale. Clear papers, the body seems fair, barring for the ghastly rear end which I suppose can be easily fixed. It has a diesel engine and an Amby dash, as usual.
Classic Cars available for purchase-04.jpg  

Classic Cars available for purchase-07.jpg  

Old 17th March 2008, 23:17   #321

Karl, which is the blue car lying near it? Also, can we have some pix of the morris and the montana D1 lying there??
Classic Cars available for purchase-landy.jpg  

Old 17th March 2008, 23:27   #322

Originally Posted by automannj View Post
These days I do see lot of low bonnet jeeps in around Secunderabad area. I looked at on...
Boss if you can find one fro me with an original petrol engine, at a reasonable price, ill bless you for the rest of my life

Originally Posted by JayD View Post
Gogi! Check this out!
Welcome to Autoxchange - Used Cars, Find Your Car, Sell Your Car

It was originally from my native, calicut! wonder how it ended up in new delhi! But the taxes are still updated in the calicut RTO itself.
Thanks Jay. Follow up started. Ishan, kaam pe lag jaa!!

Shyam..you have mailsss
Old 17th March 2008, 23:34   #323

Gogi, i'll PM u the details on the car.
Old 18th March 2008, 00:12   #324

Originally Posted by automannj View Post
These days I do see lot of low bonnet jeeps in around Secunderabad area.
Boss if you can find one fro me even without an original petrol engine/running gear, at a reasonable price, ill bless you for the rest of my life

Gogs, read ur reply, will keep u posted.
Old 18th March 2008, 00:53   #325

Karl, which is the blue car lying near it?
'looks like a super-select. Karl is this the same yard you used to frequent, with 2 gazels once lying there?
Old 18th March 2008, 08:31   #326

Originally Posted by Stanher View Post
Boss if you can find one fro me even without an original petrol engine/running gear, at a reasonable price, ill bless you for the rest of my life

Gogs, read ur reply, will keep u posted.
How much are these jeeps going for?
Old 18th March 2008, 09:54   #327

Karl, which is the blue car lying near it? Also, can we have some pix of the morris and the montana D1 lying there??
There are 2 Selects lying behind the Landy, a 59 and a 61. While in reasonably good shape, they will require a complete once over.

There are 2 Morris, one is an OHV Tiger with many parts missing, and one is this maroon Lowlight. I think the white one is sold. The Montana is just a shell with no running gear.
Classic Cars available for purchase-lowlight20.jpg  

Classic Cars available for purchase-01.jpg  

Classic Cars available for purchase-02.jpg  

Old 18th March 2008, 10:56   #328

Originally Posted by karlosdeville View Post
There are 2 Selects lying behind the Landy, a 59 and a 61. While in reasonably good shape, they will require a complete once over.

There are 2 Morris, one is an OHV Tiger with many parts missing, and one is this maroon Lowlight. I think the white one is sold. The Montana is just a shell with no running gear.
Karl, a bit confused here- where's the other select? The turquoise one is a super-select.

Also arent both the minors low-lights?
Old 18th March 2008, 12:00   #329

Originally Posted by Stanher View Post
Karl, a bit confused here- where's the other select? The turquoise one is a super-select.

Also arent both the minors low-lights?

Yup! was about to point out the same!!

Last edited by JayD : 18th March 2008 at 12:01.
Old 18th March 2008, 13:41   #330

Both Fiats are Selects, one is a 59 the other is a 61. The blue car (59) is incorrect cosmetically.

The OHV Tiger is not pictured, The white car happened to be in the picture as it was the only picture I had of the Maroon car, which is still for sale. The white one was apparently sold, and the OHV Tiger is still available, but not pictured.