Team-BHP > Shifting gears > Gadgets, Computers & Software
Register New Topics New Posts Top Thanked Team-BHP FAQ

Search this Thread
Old 14th October 2011, 15:48   #4981
Senior - BHPian

re: The TV Thread - LCD, Plasma, LED etc.

Quote:
Originally Posted by BoneCollector View Post
Great idea of gifting it to your parents.I'll try to answer your queries one at a time.I'm not an expert but it might help.
1. Regarding noise reduction-I don't see much of a difference when you are viewing regular channels.I've turned off and on these features on my set and there is not much difference while watching TataSKY.
2. Swivel/Tilt- If your TV is going to be wall mounted,these things wont matter.The swivel feature is with the stand and is useful when TV is placed on a lower stand.
3. Light sensor- The NX series is monolithic design wherein the LCD is covered by glass which decreases the glare so that could be the reason for it not having light sensor.

Lastly,dont go by the price quoted on the website.I recently purchased a 40" BRAVIA LCD and was in a dilemma whether to go for BX or CX or NX series.Went ahead for BX420 KLV-40BX420 : BX420 Series : BRAVIA and i paid Rs.45,000/- for it with bill and genuine warranty.

I have not taken the extended warranty.
Thanks.
I did not specified that it will be on stand and not wall mounted so swivel can be a good option.

So as far as i understand by your reply paying 3k more for NX is not worth it right?

Alsoat Sony showroom the guy informed me that CX520 is not sold by sony in India and all the ones available are in grey and comes via bangkok etc. Is this true?
Old 14th October 2011, 17:26   #4982
BHPian

Quote:
Originally Posted by harry10 View Post
Alsoat Sony showroom the guy informed me that CX520 is not sold by sony in India and all the ones available are in grey and comes via bangkok etc. Is this true?
Sony India has listed only 46" model KDL-46CX520

KDL-46CX520 : CX520 Series : BRAVIA