Team-BHP > Shifting gears > Gadgets, Computers & Software
Register New Topics New Posts Top Thanked Team-BHP FAQ

Search this Thread
Old 20th September 2012, 08:27   #11491
Distinguished - BHPian

Re: Android Thread: Phones / Apps / Mods

Quote:
Originally Posted by shivmarwaha View Post
Any first hand reviews / views on sony miro with 800mhz processor running ICS. Online reviews give it a good rating. The weakest link seems to be the processor and RAM.
At 14.5k I find it a bit too overpriced for a 800MHz processor. Expect multi-tasking to be a bit slow, otherwise the phone should perform decently.
Old 20th September 2012, 11:43   #11492
Senior - BHPian

Galaxy Note 2 put up for preorder. Desktop dock free with every pre-ordered phone.

http://www.gsmarena.com/galaxy_note_...-news-4832.php
Old 20th September 2012, 12:40   #11493
BHPian

Hi All, I am planning step up to android. I had been using Nokia only for last 10 years.
For me the main attraction is GPS navigation and internet use while traveling. But i am not ready to spent too much since the depreciation is too much for a phone .
I decided to get a pre owned Samsung Galaxy S2(Being a proven one IMO) from Cowboom.com from any friends in US. Have seen S2 starting at 230$.
Anyone used this portal for shopping? How is there service. I have seen mixed online reviews. And what about getting a used one?
Old 20th September 2012, 17:25   #11494
Senior - BHPian

^^^: Not a great idea to go in for a used Mobile.

Go for a new one and enjoy 60% depreciation!
Old 20th September 2012, 17:53   #11495
BHPian

Quote:
Originally Posted by devil_klm
Hi All, I am planning step up to android. I had been using Nokia only for last 10 years.
For me the main attraction is GPS navigation and internet use while traveling. But i am not ready to spent too much since the depreciation is too much for a phone .