Go Back   Team-BHP > Under the Hood > Modifications & Accessories

Old 16th March 2019, 16:44   #1696
Distinguished - BHPian

Default Re: Power Horns!

Quote:
Originally Posted by CrippledLucifer View Post
How much additional power are we talking? Will I need to swap out the battery or something for this? I'm hoping these won't blow fuses or cause my various LED bulbs to flicker. I've swapped away all halogen bulbs on our Crysta for LEDs.

Apologies for the many questions, I'm relatively new to the electrical portion of automobiles.
They are 5A each so 10A for the pair. Your stock horns will be 6-8 A/pair. No you won't have to swap the battery or anything but it is recommended that you install an auxiliary wiring harness instead of using the factory wire. You will need to consult an auto electrician for installation.

Main reason is you don't splice or cut the factory wiring and the original connectors are retained in case you wish to revert to factory horns. This is important if your car is in warranty.
R2D2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th March 2019, 17:06   #1697
BHPian

Default Power Horns!

Quote:
Originally Posted by R2D2 View Post
They are 5A each so 10A for the pair. Your stock horns will be 6-8 A/pair. No you won't have to swap the battery or anything but it is recommended that you install an auxiliary wiring harness instead of using the factory wire. You will need to consult an auto electrician for installation.

Main reason is you don't splice or cut the factory wiring and the original connectors are retained in case you wish to revert to factory horns. This is important if your car is in warranty.

Thank you very much for this valuable information.

The full set including the harness available on Amazon seems to be correct right?