Register New Topics New Posts Top Thanked Team-BHP FAQ

Search this Thread
Old 17th January 2013, 15:48   #1816
JVH
Senior - BHPian

re: Which watch do you own?

Quote:
Originally Posted by rki2007 View Post
It is for daily use. Chrono is not required . Budget is within 10k. I am ok with basic function and not much interested in dual time and other things because I already have other watches with more features .
You may get a Seiko 5 Automatic if there is a discount running around. I think in Ethos the range starts from 12K (without discount). I remember seeing just a week ago some fresh designs in one of the outlets. They too were in the same range.

Citizens come to mind next but they are mostly popular for their Eco-drive technology than automatics. But fantastic watches for the budget.

And then you can buy 2~3 HMTs, play around with the straps all in 10K :-). HMT NASS/NASL, ADSS/ADSL models are pretty good value for daily wear. I myself have 3 of them.

I have no experience with TITAN watches but I guess their automatics may come in your budget as well.
Old 17th January 2013, 20:07   #1817
BHPian

Quote:
Originally Posted by JVH View Post

I have no experience with TITAN watches but I guess their automatics may come in your budget as well.
Having used and suffered from TITAN service quality, id suggest to stay away from Titan Automatics as well as Quartz chronographs. No matter how many times I give for service, they cant fix the problems. Got numerous problems as faulty buttons, misting of the dials, faulty day and date. Ive given up wearing Titan altogether.

Btw JVH sir can you explain something to me. Ive got a few quartz chronographs ranging from 5k to 15k range of various brands. A recurring problem i see in all of them is the starting point of the seconds hand of the chrono keeps moving clockwise with multiple uses. What causes this behavior of the watch?
Also is this behaviour absent in higher end models?