Team-BHP > Team-BHP Reviews > Official New Car Reviews
Register New Topics New Posts Top Thanked Team-BHP FAQ

Search this Thread
Old 3rd October 2023, 12:59   #9091

Re: Mahindra XUV700 Review

I have been driving AX7 D AT for the past 10 months and haven't really had any major issues as such. The only two issues that I have come across so far is the football noise in the boot sometimes and eSIM connectivity issue. While the first one is manageable and does not bother me much, we have a workaround for the SIM connectivity issue to disconnect the battery terminal for few mins and reconnect.

Rest everything is very good and I am really enjoying my ownership experience with this machine.
rs_cockpit is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 3rd October 2023, 14:34   #9092
sbm
BHPian

Quote:
Originally Posted by rajshenoy View Post
You are not alone my friend, I am having similar thoughts and confused between Seltos/Elevate 1.5NA CVT variants vs XUV700 AX5 AT (diesel/petrol) and agree with everything you have listed. XUV definitely feels more premium and should serve you for longer time.

I also took a back to back test drive of Tata Safari and XUV and felt XUV is the better choice and is better sorted overall.

I am still confused between AX5 and AX7 since the later costs roughly 4 lakhs and is not VFM (considering premium features are in AX7L only)

and since the 3rd row of XUV is pretty useless, it is better to save that 70K and go for AX5 5 seater.

If you can live without cruise control in AX5, only accessory that is a must have is reverse camera (Why Mahindra ) .
Four lakh is a large amount, especially if you are extending your budget from the Creta/Seltos range.