Old 25th October 2010, 13:35   #361

Originally Posted by Aroy View Post
drmohitg Further for some manufacturers like Maruti their insurance package ensures repairs at any dealer in India, normally cashless.
If I skip the insurance package of Maruti and go for another deal on my own (because it is cheaper) will I still get nationwide cashless repair service?

Anybody have experience on this?

Old 25th October 2010, 17:38   #362

My friend just booked an A-star automatic from RNS. He got a sweet deal:
1. 28k discount
2. Garware sun films
3. Underbody coating
4. Idol, car freshener, foot mats, mud flaps etc.

He was in the process of negotiating with Sagar also. What they offered at max was nothing!
Old 25th October 2010, 21:41   #363

Originally Posted by atrisarkar View Post
1. 28k discount
2. Garware sun films
3. Underbody coating
4. Idol, car freshener, foot mats, mud flaps etc.

He was in the process of negotiating with Sagar also. What they offered at max was nothing!
No deals at Kalyani Motors, Bannerghatta Road also. Only 1 and 4 were applicable. The 25k cash + 3-4 k corp discount is standard. So your friend got a good deal.

OT : I was looking at Ritz, and they don't have Central Locking in LXI. Isn't that supposed to be *standard* now ?

Do dealers typically give this as a freebie if I negotiate hard enough ?
Old 27th October 2010, 00:37   #364

i tried to understand why i got infarction but failed to. please explain so that i may be careful in future

To Mods- plase shift it to another post /forum if inappropriate here

Last edited by drsnt : 27th October 2010 at 00:51. Reason: Might be OT
Old 27th October 2010, 08:17   #365

Dear Bhpians,

Can anyone else confirm whether the Rs 1 Insurance on Honda Cars expires on 31st Oct 10 or this is a sales tactic to get me people to book before 31st. See below email received from my dealer agent apparently to this effect.

Date: Mon, Oct 25, 2010 at 5:35 PM
Subject: Discotinuation of Scheme - "Insurance at Re. 1"
To: ALL INDIA OWNERS <ALL_INDIA_OWNERS%HONDAAP@hondacarindia.com>
Cc: ALL INDIA FIELD SALES <ALL_INDIA_FIELD_SALES%HONDAAP@hondacarindia.com >,

Dear All,

Thank you very much for the enthusiastic response shown towards Honda
Assure.
As you are aware, we have been running the "Insurance at Re.1" scheme
since August 2010 which has proven to be huge success. However, the
"Insurance at Re 1" scheme will now be discontinued on all concerned models
with effect from 1st November 2010, (Scheme is till midnight of 31st Oct
2010, 2359 hours).

You are requested to plan your back orders and deliveries accordingly so
there should not be any carry forward of stock which have been sold under
the captioned scheme.

Naveen Khurana

Before printing, think about the environment
__________________________________________________ _____________
If you are not the intended recipient of this e-mail, please return it
immediately to Honda Australia Pty Ltd by return e-mail or contact the
sender by telephone on 03 - 9285 5555. The information contained in this
e-mail is confidential to Honda Australia Pty Ltd, the person and or entity
it is addressed to. If you have received this e-mail in error, reading,
copying, re - transmitting or storing it or any attachments to it is
prohibited. You should delete this e-mail and any attachments to it
immediately.
__________________________________________________ _____________
Old 27th October 2010, 10:14   #366

Originally Posted by Ragul View Post
If I skip the insurance package of Maruti and go for another deal on my own (because it is cheaper) will I still get nationwide cashless repair service?

Anybody have experience on this?

The cashless service is Insurance Company based. If they have tie up, then you get cash less benefit. Excepting Maruti, I have not come across any Insurance Company which has cashless facility for cars Nationwide (I believe BMW has similar tie up with Bajaj Alliance, but not sure)

My son had the insurance from Maruti for his Baleno, and believe me the cashless facility was worth it when he was sandwiched between two cars. You just ring the nearest MUL workshop, and they take care of everything, including towing, if required.
Old 31st October 2010, 23:55   #367

This is a query for Chevrolet (particularly optra Magnum) owners. The three year free maintenance package is not available for the Optra. It can be taken by paying Rs 27000 at the time of delivery (offer can not be availed later). The query is : Is it a good idea to pay Rs 27000 for the package

regards
Old 12th November 2010, 12:36   #368

just got a text message from my local Honda dealer (dada motors horizon Honda, ludhiana),
they are offering 1lac discount on the Honda accord and on the civic free insurance and RC (limited stocks)
don't know if this offer is from the company or the dealer end.
anyone interested can contact them on 09815933000
Old 12th November 2010, 12:47   #369

EVO X launched

EVO X launched at rs 49.95 lacs ex-s/r.

The official launch is in Mumbai at " AUTO CAR PERFORMANCE SHOW " at Bandra Kurla complex from 18th Nov.

i got this info from a friend . . . any one has any idea about it ?
Old 12th November 2010, 12:59   #370

Originally Posted by Aroy View Post
The cashless service is Insurance Company based. If they have tie up, then you get cash less benefit. Excepting Maruti, I have not come across any Insurance Company which has cashless facility for cars Nationwide (I believe BMW has similar tie up with Bajaj Alliance, but not sure)

My son had the insurance from Maruti for his Baleno, and believe me the cashless facility was worth it when he was sandwiched between two cars. You just ring the nearest MUL workshop, and they take care of everything, including towing, if required.
If you are talking about cashless insurance claim, I have already availed it from Hyundai-ICICI Lombard. I just took the car to the service center and the manager did the rest. I was provided with a sheet detailing the costs incurred which was directly paid by ICICI Lombard to them.
Old 12th November 2010, 15:40   #371

Originally Posted by atrisarkar View Post
I sure hope your friend gets his car. I booked A-Star automatic in end Sept for Delivery in end October. Mid october, the dealer Apra said they have no clue when delivery would happen. On further investigation with other dealers, found that the factory itself doesnt have a single AT ready. Finally settled with i10 AT as I had to get it on 28th Oct
Old 23rd November 2010, 15:14   #372

As per today's TOI:

Scorpio in Bangalore comes with the EMI of 9,999 for the down payment of 1.6+ Lakhs and Rs.44,000 worth of offers.

Rajesh
Old 23rd November 2010, 15:29   #373

Originally Posted by superboy44 View Post
just got a text message from my local Honda dealer (dada motors horizon Honda, ludhiana),
they are offering 1lac discount on the Honda accord and on the civic free insurance and RC (limited stocks)
don't know if this offer is from the company or the dealer end.
anyone interested can contact them on 09815933000
In Delhi, the offer is about 1.4 Lacs on Honda accord from a dealer in West Delhi. On Civic its 85K from the company & the dealer is adding in accessories worth 20K.

For Jazz, the company is offering a discount of 55K & 10-15K worth accessories after hard negotiations!.
Old 23rd November 2010, 15:31   #374

Couldn't reply any early. If you are the high mile muncher say 25K/annum, you should opt for it because the expensive repairs start at 75K.

Originally Posted by Banarsi View Post
This is a query for Chevrolet (particularly optra Magnum) owners. The three year free maintenance package is not available for the Optra. It can be taken by paying Rs 27000 at the time of delivery (offer can not be availed later). The query is : Is it a good idea to pay Rs 27000 for the package

regards
Old 23rd November 2010, 16:14   #375

Originally Posted by AirWind View Post
Couldn't reply any early. If you are the high mile muncher say 25K/annum, you should opt for it because the expensive repairs start at 75K.
The 3 Year Free maintenance is limited to 3 years or 45K whichever is earlier so it won't help if you munch 75K in the first 3 years. Your free service would have ended at 45K and your warranty runs out at two years. I have a Optra Magnum and took the 3 Year Free Service package for 20K, I would recommend you ditch it.

The attitude of the service guys change when you say you have the cashless service booklet. It doesn't make sense to block 27K for a period of 3 years. That's what I would recommend, ultimately ofcourse it's your call.