Team-BHP > Team-BHP Reviews > Official New Car Reviews
Register New Topics New Posts Top Thanked Team-BHP FAQ

Search this Thread
Old 7th June 2023, 13:14   #8566

Re: Mahindra XUV700 Review

Quote:
Originally Posted by XUV_700_Owner View Post
*Increased Engine Sound Inside the Cabin*

Hi - I have been driving my AX7 Diesel since August 2022 and have driven around 8000 KMs. Somehow I feel that the egine sound heard inside teh cabin has increased marginally. Understand diesel engines anyhow are noisy, but I think the noise level felt inside the cabin has increased in last 10 months. Wanted to check if anyone else has also felt the same. Is this normal or am just imagining?
In my case, it's more of idle vibration especially in second row seats. I'm able to feel it more these days. It's equally pronounced both in cold start as well as after highway run for few hrs. I'm at 18k and will be checking it at 20k service visit.
manoj.elan is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 7th June 2023, 19:41   #8567
BHPian

Quote:
Originally Posted by tatrahumvee View Post

Windshield replacement experience at India garage Whitefield, Bangalore.

I have one question to all the members on how to get a HSRP sticker replacement alone in Bangalore as the sticker on my windshield will not be usable anymore after the Windshield replacement.
Did you get any satisfactory response for this?
Old 8th June 2023, 22:31   #8568

Quote:
Did you get any satisfactory response for this?
I have not received any response on this yet. Planning to visit the RTO to get more infor over the coming weeks.

Quote:
Originally Posted by shrk_18 View Post
I have tried and it works like a charm with no issues. I don't use it because the phone needs to be plugged in and that always charges the battery which I don't like.