Team-BHP > Team-BHP Reviews > Official New Car Reviews

Search this Thread
Old 25th August 2015, 01:14   #2716
BHPian

Re: Fiat Linea T-Jet : Test Drive & Review

Dragula I have something similar to share. I bought a the new Tjet emotion in Nov last year. I have kept my older car, a 2001 Ikon 1.6 and the Ikon sure feels more alive and easy but when I drove the Jet extensively on long highways I realised the confidence levels exuded by the jet can be difficult to match by other cars sitting in far higher price brackets. I drove 983 kms in one day from Devlali (Maharashtra) to Bhilai (CGarh) in 16 hrs (non stop and all alone as I had planned for 600 kms only) and by the end of it realised that I could have done more if I had a few cans of Red Bull . Once you get used to it there is simply no comparison to the Jet's poise and composure. The Baroda Ahmedabad Expway was the first time I let the jet stretch her wings in Jan this year and I scarcely realised the speed I was at. Im a pilot by profession and do know the sense of speed but on the road I seldom look at the speedo beyond 120 kph as I feel that it is not very wise to let ur focus drift. However my wife crisply cut in and said "just look at the speedo and slow down"

Ive the same colour combo for both cars. "Hum red and white chalane walon ki baat hi kuch alag hai" So Im posting the pics of my pair taken in Devlali.

Fiat Linea T-Jet : Test Drive & Review-t1.jpg

Fiat Linea T-Jet : Test Drive & Review-t2.jpg

Fiat Linea T-Jet : Test Drive & Review-t3.jpg

Fiat Linea T-Jet : Test Drive & Review-t4.jpg

Fiat Linea T-Jet : Test Drive & Review-t5.jpg

Fiat Linea T-Jet : Test Drive & Review-t6.jpg

Fiat Linea T-Jet : Test Drive & Review-t7.jpg

Fiat Linea T-Jet : Test Drive & Review-t8.jpg

Mod Note : Team-BHP strongly discourages unsafe driving practices that put yourself and other road users at risk. Please do NOT post about illegally high speeds on public roads.