Old 7th December 2014, 12:34   #9016

Originally Posted by hyper-VTEC View Post
May i know from where? I checked BB, Autofresh and snapdeal. They don't have them now.
If you have a 3M car care outlet in your city check them out. They will have it
sagarpadaki is online now   (1) Thanks
Old 7th December 2014, 12:48   #9017

May i know from where? I checked BB, Autofresh and snapdeal. They don't have them now.

check shopclues

http://m.shopclues.com/meguiars-micr...B&gclsrc=aw.ds
blackasta is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 7th December 2014, 13:16   #9018

Re: A superb Car cleaning, polishing & detailing guide

I brought home a litre of Formula1 super concentrated Wash and wax solution about a couple of months back. Formula 1

I 've used it for about 4 washes so far. I must say am really impressed with the product. The liquid is very thick and viscous. It removes bug and insect marks on the front bumper almost immediately on contact and cleans the car really effectively. Also the car is really shining after the wash as if it was wax polished. So far I was using Sonax car wash solution. But this is something else.

Attaching a few pics of my 3 1/2 yr old, 67K Kms run Laura after a wash with Formula 1 super concentrate. My photography skills are limited so the pictures don't do much justice.
A superb Car cleaning, polishing & detailing guide-img_5393.jpg  

A superb Car cleaning, polishing & detailing guide-img_5394.jpg  

A superb Car cleaning, polishing & detailing guide-img_5396.jpg  

A superb Car cleaning, polishing & detailing guide-img_5397.jpg  

A superb Car cleaning, polishing & detailing guide-img_5400.jpg  

Santoshbhat is online now   (6) Thanks
Old 8th December 2014, 11:53   #9019

I am having a hard time removing the glue that is left off after my "2.0" monogram fell off while cleaning the car a few weeks ago.

Now, the glue (or whatever it is) needs to be cleaned before I apply a little feviquick and stick this back.

I have tried soap water and also WD-40, but nothing has helped.

What is the next thing I should try?
Old 8th December 2014, 13:03   #9020

Originally Posted by S_U_N View Post
I am having a hard time removing the glue that is left off after my "2.0" monogram fell off while cleaning the car a few weeks ago.

Now, the glue (or whatever it is) needs to be cleaned before I apply a little feviquick and stick this back.

Diesel...and you dont need to rub too hard.
rajismine is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 8th December 2014, 13:18   #9021

Originally Posted by S_U_N View Post

Is it the first time the logo has fallen off?

If yes, Try heating the glue residue with hair drier. Careful not to bring the hair drier too close to the paint as it can crack it. Keep 0.75 feet away. This should melt the glue enough to be removed with finger nails. You may have to repeat the process few times

Last edited by sagarpadaki : 8th December 2014 at 13:46.
Old 8th December 2014, 17:20   #9022

You can also try isopropyl alcohol a.k.a spirit which you can get in medical shops. Saturate a tissue with it and place it over the glue for a couple of minutes and then remove it. Wet a corner of a soft cloth with spirit and then gently rub away the glue residue
Mortis is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 8th December 2014, 18:45   #9023

Hi everyone, One of my vehicles have those decal stickers on the side of the body which come by default, I want to remove the same so can you please guide me how to go about the same without affecting the paint underneath.
Old 8th December 2014, 21:09   #9024

Originally Posted by richie4u View Post
Hi everyone, One of my vehicles have those decal stickers on the side of the body which come by default, I want to remove the same so can you please guide me how to go about the same without affecting the paint underneath.
Use a hair dryer to warm up the vinyl nicely and lift up one edge. heat up a small section and lift it up, repeat until you've removed the entire decal.

Spray the leftover gum residue with WD40. Make a ball of clean cotton waste, wet it with WD40 and wipe off the gum residue. Wash the car with a soap to remove any traces of wd40.
Old 9th December 2014, 13:00   #9025

Re: Jopasu wash mitt review

Check out Jeewajee in Nandanam or Anna Nagar. They stock Meguiars.
Old 10th December 2014, 08:44   #9026

Re: Jopasu wash mitt review

Even the BigBasket sells Meguiars.
Old 14th December 2014, 21:00   #9027

Need a quick help: What is the best way to clean dirty MFs? Would liquid detergent be of any help? I use to soak them in hot water with liquid detergent and then wash in a quick cycle in WM. But that doesn't seem to do a good job.
Old 15th December 2014, 10:21   #9028

Need a quick help: What is the best way to clean dirty MFs? Would liquid detergent be of any help? I use to soak them in hot water with liquid detergent and then wash in a quick cycle in WM. But that doesn't seem to do a good job.
Don't use hot water, it will damage the fibers.

For dirty micros I soak them in surf or Arial for a few hours. Then for stubborn dirt I use a traditional cloth brush to agitate and remove the dirt. Machine washing is no use of the cloth has stubborn dirt like grease and stains
Old 18th December 2014, 20:19   #9029

I placed an order from Bigbasket.com for meguiars wash mitt and this was the state of the mitt they delivered to me. It was clearly old stock,with the mitt having tuned brown in places and the outer packaging was also very dirty with lots of dust accumulation. I also felt that the new label which they had pasted over the old one wasn't of this mitt. It looked like they removed the original one and put the new one in its place.Luckily,they took it back and refunded me in cash Kindly exercise caution if buying from them.
A superb Car cleaning, polishing & detailing guide-img_20141215_195654.jpg  

A superb Car cleaning, polishing & detailing guide-img_20141215_194252.jpg  

A superb Car cleaning, polishing & detailing guide-img_20141215_194309.jpg  

Old 19th December 2014, 07:25   #9030

Please suggest me a good car detailing place in calicut. I'm planning to get polymer coating and paint protection for my polo