Team-BHP > Vintage Cars & Classics in India

Old 24th July 2009, 21:46   #1516

Originally Posted by manishk123 View Post
I was offered this 50's Rover recently. If anyone is interested I can send you the owners contact information.

Attachment 163291

Attachment 163292

Attachment 163293
Ahh a Rover P4, maybe from 1958 or so as it does not have the cyclops light anyways, can you please PM me info.
Old 24th July 2009, 22:37   #1517

Chevrolet Fleetmaster 1947

A restored Chevrolet Fleetmaster 1947 is available for sale in Delhi. For further details kindly contact the owner Mr.Maneesh Mansingka - 09810021850
Classic Cars available for purchase-chevrolet-fleet-master-1947-1.jpg  

Classic Cars available for purchase-chevrolet-fleet-master-1947-2.jpg  

Old 24th July 2009, 23:37   #1518

Originally Posted by the mole View Post
Ahh a Rover P4, maybe from 1958 or so as it does not have the cyclops light anyways, can you please PM me info.
Sorry Amol, but didn't the P4 lose the the 'third eye' in the early 50s, at least before '55?

About this car here, is this the same one that moved from Calcutta to Delhi and then wherever it's now? Sad, Calcutta had so many Rovers...
Old 25th July 2009, 18:49   #1519

Originally Posted by Prabal View Post
Sorry Amol, but didn't the P4 lose the the 'third eye' in the early 50s, at least before '55?

About this car here, is this the same one that moved from Calcutta to Delhi and then wherever it's now? Sad, Calcutta had so many Rovers...
Prabal you may be right, pre 55's had the light on the grill. Yeah its pretty sad the fate of post war Rovers. There were Four P5's that I know of in Bombay,sadly two of them look way beyond restoration to me.
Old 26th July 2009, 18:10   #1520

Does anybody know of a VW for sale in BLR?
Old 27th July 2009, 00:48   #1521

Im looking for a Morris Minor for Sale in Hyderabad,preferably a 4 Door.No matter what condition it is in....Please PM me for details.
Old 27th July 2009, 10:28   #1522

Hello everyone. If anyone comes across any "Mini Coopers" for sale please do remember to PM me.
Old 27th July 2009, 10:42   #1523

Originally Posted by hillram View Post
Im looking for a Morris Minor for Sale in Hyderabad,preferably a 4 Door.No matter what condition it is in....Please PM me for details.
Team-BHP Classifieds - 1951 Morris Minor - Powered by PhotoPost Classifieds
Old 27th July 2009, 13:33   #1524

Originally Posted by ?ushk@r View Post
Found these over the internet!

Chennai: Vintage Car For Sale 1930

Maduria: VINTAGE CAR FOR SALE

Bangalore: 1958 Mercedes 180

Hyderabad: STANDARD HERALD FOR SALE
I sent someone to check out the 180 merc. Its in very bad shape according to my guy and the owner seemed a bit dodgy. Would'nt even let my guy take any pictures to send to me.
Old 27th July 2009, 14:34   #1525

Lookout request

I'm looking for a Karman Ghia convertible.
Anyone spotted one somewhere? I'm pretty comfortable restoring one as well.
Old 28th July 2009, 10:10   #1526

Originally Posted by Srivathsa_Satya View Post
yes I know of one,pm me
Old 28th July 2009, 16:41   #1527

Originally Posted by Srivathsa_Satya View Post
Hi Satya,

There are couple of Beetles available in Bengaluru

The only downside is all asking prices are high

PM with your budget, lets see if anything comes by.
Old 28th July 2009, 16:49   #1528

Originally Posted by PAVAN KADAM View Post
Hi Satya,

There are couple of Beetles available in Bengaluru

The only downside is all asking prices are high

PM with your budget, lets see if anything comes by.
kadamji the beetle i know about is definitely not high priced going by the price at which automannj got his beetle!!
recently a running beetle was sold for 2.25 lakhs.
Old 28th July 2009, 20:43   #1529

What may be high to you may be OK price for some and the best price for most

Last edited by Rehaan : 29th July 2009 at 18:51. Reason: Post edited. You have been warned before with regards to repeatedly targeting specific members.
canonball is offline   Received Infraction
Old 28th July 2009, 21:07   #1530

Originally Posted by canonball View Post
What may be high to you may be OK price for some and the best price for most

Ajay does this sound familier to you

Take a look at this.

Classic Cars available for purchase-dsc07013-large.jpg
Classic Cars available for purchase-dsc07015-large.jpg
Classic Cars available for purchase-dsc07017-large.jpg
Classic Cars available for purchase-dsc07018-large.jpg
Classic Cars available for purchase-dsc07019-large.jpg
Classic Cars available for purchase-dsc07022-large.jpg

Well, lets just say it "WAS" for sale till this evening. if you know what i mean!!

W115 220D. LHD. I dont know why i go weak in the knees whenever a LHD props up.

Good, healthy engine, no back pressure, body's not bad, will need just a little tinkering to get it right, has seat covers so the original seats are as good as new, the doors shut with that reassuring "Thchup" sound which only a German car door can emit. A/c works well. Was in non use for a long time so a few things have to be set right. I wonder why anyone would not use such a brilliant piece of engineering. Well who cares, good for me.

All in all a really good car which can be a potentially good daily drive.
Anyone know about a W115 220D auto tranny for sale?..Please let me know if one crops up. Thanks.