Team-BHP > Modifications & Accessories

Old 30th April 2010, 11:58   #1186

Originally Posted by tsk13 View Post
MG, I got the Warranty Card from Auto Marc and you should ask for the same if you haven't.
I asked him but he said he will charge 13.5% more for bill & warranty card and also said "Hum baithe hain naa, bill ki jaroorat nahi hai"
Old 30th April 2010, 20:08   #1187

Got a quote of 3500 for Garware Icecool Shield for Punto. Does it sound ok or is it expensive??
Old 30th April 2010, 21:45   #1188

Originally Posted by thelightening View Post
Today I have contacted the infra cool, at lalbagh road, Bangalore and from them came to know that for Vkool40 it will cost me 29000 approx for a wagonR.

They suggested to go with infra kewl own brand, which is same as that of vkool, but different brand name.. it will come around 6800Rs for the one which is having 56% heat rejection

Guys how is infra kool filims?
Never heard of. But is this their website: www.infrakool.com ?
Originally Posted by mukeshgoel View Post
I asked him but he said he will charge 13.5% more for bill & warranty card and also said "Hum baithe hain naa, bill ki jaroorat nahi hai"
I got a Warranty Card but didn't ask for the bill. Anyhow, he's not the one who'll run away.

Originally Posted by Soccerfan View Post
Got a quote of 3500 for Garware Icecool Shield for Punto. Does it sound ok or is it expensive??
Soccerfan, take quote from another dealer or bargain on this.

Last edited by tsk13 : 30th April 2010 at 21:47.
Old 30th April 2010, 21:57   #1189

Originally Posted by tsk13 View Post

I got a Warranty Card but didn't ask for the bill. Anyhow, he's not the one who'll run away.

I know that's why I did not bother.
Old 30th April 2010, 22:13   #1190

will get a 2nd quote as suggested . thanks guys..
Old 1st May 2010, 12:58   #1191

guys,i have a fiat emotion pack. my mother's skin is very sensitive to the sun and hence I would like a moderately expensive front windshield sunfilm. i have no idea about films so please guide me with various brands and their prices.
installation at driven,delhi.
Old 1st May 2010, 14:28   #1192

^^ Please refer current issue of AutoBild india, the issue contains a price list and features chart for most Llumar, 3M and Garware films.
Old 1st May 2010, 14:30   #1193

thanks,i'll take a look
Old 1st May 2010, 17:09   #1194

Originally Posted by sukrit7 View Post
guys,i have a fiat emotion pack. my mother's skin is very sensitive to the sun and hence I would like a moderately expensive front windshield sunfilm. i have no idea about films so please guide me with various brands and their prices.
installation at driven,delhi.
Garware, LLumar, 3M and Vkool are the most talked of brands here.

Garware being the most VFM brand has an extensive range of sunfilms and is most duplicated too. LLumar abd 3M are on the expensive side with Vkool leading the way in terms of price.

Installation at Driven? I would suggest try Auto Marc, Defence Colony for 3M or Sam's Distributor for 3M, Indus Enterprises and Elegant (Lajpat Nagar) for LLumar, Elegant for Garware and for VKool, you've the authorised retail outlet at Rajendra Place, New Delhi.
Old 2nd May 2010, 01:19   #1195

@Tsk- Thanks, decided on LLumar, get most of my stuff done by Driven, never been dissatisfied so no need to try anyone else.
Old 2nd May 2010, 10:50   #1196

I have VKOOL in my VTEC, the effect is awesome in the delhi heat. Costed 12k.
Old 2nd May 2010, 15:16   #1197

Originally Posted by udit78 View Post
I have VKOOL in my VTEC, the effect is awesome in the delhi heat. Costed 12k.
Can you please give me the phone No. of the person who did your work as I am also considering V-Cool for my Superb?
Old 2nd May 2010, 21:16   #1198

Originally Posted by sukrit7 View Post
@Tsk- Thanks, decided on LLumar, get most of my stuff done by Driven, never been dissatisfied so no need to try anyone else.
You're welcome. Great, do let us know which film you're going for. LLumar has a good variety.

Last edited by tsk13 : 2nd May 2010 at 21:17.
Old 2nd May 2010, 22:07   #1199

Guys any idea how much it will cost for a normal sunfilim with 60-70% heat rejection , 40% light transmission for my WagonR, suggestion pls with brand and model no !
Old 2nd May 2010, 23:54   #1200

Originally Posted by thelightening View Post
Guys any idea how much it will cost for a normal sunfilim with 60-70% heat rejection , 40% light transmission for my WagonR, suggestion pls with brand and model no !
3M - CR40, has 59% Heat rejection. Would cost you about 12+ k for all around - look up a few threads / pages before, am sure many would have had it and posted their experience.