Team-BHP > Technical Stuff
Register New Topics New Posts Top Thanked Team-BHP FAQ

Search this Thread
Old 21st February 2014, 16:02   #2521
BHPian

This is rat infestation, immediately place tobacco inside the engine well as inside the vehicle. Thankfully it has not chewed on the wires. To be on the safer side tell them to check all electrical wiring and hoses. Best of luck.

Regards
Sid
Old 23rd February 2014, 11:02   #2522
BHPian

re: Mahindra XUV500 niggles & solutions

Quote:
Originally Posted by shibu View Post
Download from here(valid only for 7 days): http://wikisend.com/download/657996/...___Maintenance Manual_Rev1.pdf
Hello Shibu, I am a XUV5OO owner since October 2013. I just saw this post now ,and would be very grateful if you could somehow pass this service manual to me also. I tried to PM you, but guess I'm not allowed to do that since I'm still a newbie if necessary, I can post my mail id here.
Thanks & regards
Mandar
msk016 is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 23rd February 2014, 23:47   #2523
BHPian

I have booked the XUV500 W8 and should be delivered next week. Having used Mahindra vehicles for some years now has made me resilient to ASC issues as well as niggles. I have insisted on Bridgestone tyres and would seek your advice if any other detail that I should know while taking delivery or pre-delivery.
Old 26th February 2014, 09:47   #2524
BHPian

Quote:
Originally Posted by kARTIK IYER View Post
I have booked the XUV500 W8 and should be delivered next week. Having used Mahindra vehicles for some years now has made me resilient to ASC issues as well as niggles. I have insisted on Bridgestone tyres and would seek your advice if any other detail that I should know while taking delivery or pre-delivery.
Congratulations on your booking ! You can go through our PDI checklist which talks extensively about various things/aspects to be aware of before/during delivery.
Old 26th February 2014, 16:16   #2525
BHPian

Hi All,