Old 12th June 2023, 12:29   #15526

Re: The "USED" Car Price Check Thread

Originally Posted by anoopvk268 View Post
Is it a good idea to buy Toyota Yaris top trim CVT 2020 model? What should be the expected price?
13k km in odo.
Personally I wouldn't touch it , but if you're ok to live with a discontinued car that holds a risk of poor resale value then you can consider it but only if you can get it for 9 Lacs , anything more will be a overkill.
Gotham is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 12th June 2023, 12:35   #15527

Want to help my father to Sell his 2014 model Toyota Corolla 10th Gen, around 35K on the ODO, J&K registered, Single owner and maintained in almost perfect condition. All services where carried out at Toyota Dealers only. No issues mechanically, minor blemishes on the front and rear bumpers due to city/highway driving.

Considering he's looking for the upgrade, He tried his luck on Cars24 and they quoted somewhere around 3.1L, which actually disappointed him.

Since I'm not in India, I'm not able to comprehend the correct market price of the car. What could be the reasonable asking price I should be looking for.

Thanks in Advance.
Old 12th June 2023, 12:47   #15528

Originally Posted by NomadSK View Post
Want to help my father to Sell his 2014 model Toyota Corolla 10th Gen, around 35K on the ODO, J&K registered,
J&K plates are not preferred outside the state. That used to be the case a few Years ago, not sure of anything has changed but given the low prices by cars24, this can be one reason. You should try selling in Jammu or nearby Punjab/ Himachal towns probably.
Turbanator is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 12th June 2023, 13:03   #15529

You should try selling in Jammu or nearby Punjab/ Himachal towns probably.
Thanks for your suggestion, will try to figure out the price in local market.
Old 12th June 2023, 16:52   #15530

Originally Posted by NomadSK View Post
Want to help my father to Sell his 2014 model Toyota Corolla 10th Gen, around 35K on the ODO, J&K registered,
Considering he's looking for the upgrade, He tried his luck on Cars24 and they quoted somewhere around 3.1L,
A similar example in the southern states of TN, Kerala or Karnataka would easily fetch 6-7L. While northern states won't have that high resale, 3.1L is extremely low.
Ragavsr is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 12th June 2023, 19:00   #15531

What should be good price for 2021 Duster 1.3 RXZ MT run 22000 KM? Punjab Registered. Seller has quoted 12 lakh.
Old 13th June 2023, 01:30   #15532

A colleague is selling his 2016 Honda City VMT, 65k KMs run, 2nd owner. What should be a good price?

The seller is asking for 6L, however I have offered him 5,5L.
bansal.sushant is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 14th June 2023, 14:02   #15533

Originally Posted by bansal.sushant View Post
A colleague is selling his 2016 Honda City VMT, 65k KMs run, 2nd owner. What should be a good price?

5.5L is already a good offer for him. You should try to close the deal at 5.5 if the car is in good condition.
Old 15th June 2023, 13:37   #15534

What would be a good price for 1 year old skoda kushaq ambition 1.0 TSI June 2022 (29 june to be precise) registered and currently 6.2K on the odo?

I have checked out the car, 2/3 scratches and service history is clean. Current on road price in bangalore is about 15.8L.
Old 15th June 2023, 13:50   #15535

Originally Posted by bansal.sushant View Post

Try to get the price using indianbluebook.com and orangebookvalue. Honda city usually commands a premium due to good reliability. Please do make sure to get the car checked from a good mechanic, and get detailed service history records from a.s.s.
Old 16th June 2023, 11:03   #15536

Hi BHP'ians,

Looking to purchase a VW Jetta Highline Diesel Automatic of around 2015-2016. Most examples have around 80K kms + on the odo. Prices seem to be in the range of 8L-10L.
Would this be a fair price?

Also, considering I would be the 2nd owner of a discontinued model, how big a hit would I get in say about 2-3 years?

Would appreciate any inputs.
Old 16th June 2023, 11:50   #15537

Originally Posted by lightfootdriver View Post
Try to get the price using indianbluebook.com and orangebookvalue. Honda city usually commands a premium due to good reliability. Please do make sure to get the car checked from a good mechanic, and get detailed service history records from a.s.s.
You should check the similar car prices in companies that transacts in used cars likes of cars24, spinny etc. Orand bookvalue and indiabookvalue prices are some formula based and does not reflect the ground realities.
gajendra.jangid is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 16th June 2023, 13:54   #15538

Originally Posted by gajendra.jangid View Post
You should check the similar car prices in companies that transacts in used cars likes of cars24, spinny etc. Orand bookvalue and indiabookvalue prices are some formula based and does not reflect the ground realities.
Totally agree. Besides, a lot of these "calculators"; especially the ones on the websites of used car aggregators tell you the price you should expect when you sell it to them and not the price that end consumers would be willing to pay for the car.

In order to understand that; you need to go to various portals and check the value at which a car with similar variables (No. of years, Make/Model/Variant, Kilometers, First/Second owner etc.) would be listed. If you're an individual seller; you can subtract 5-10% from that value (essentially the premium commanded by these portals) to arrive at a decently accurate valuation for your vehicle.
Old 16th June 2023, 14:43   #15539

Hey guys, Senior Citizen here.
What can I expect for my car ?
Mercedes Benz E220d Avantgarde
2016 November
6,900 Kms.
Cavensite Blue
Not a scratch on the exterior
Pristine White interior.
jitgupt is offline   (3) Thanks
Old 16th June 2023, 15:03   #15540

Originally Posted by Iconoclast View Post
If you're an individual seller; you can subtract 5-10% from that value (essentially the premium commanded by these portals) to arrive at a decently accurate valuation for your vehicle.
5-10% is too less. I've seen multiple examples on what was the price provided by spinny/cars24 to seller vs what they listed on their platform. The difference is close to 15-20%. They charge exorbitantly high to buyer.