Team-BHP > Team-BHP Reviews > Test-Drives & Initial Ownership Reports
Register New Topics New Posts Top Thanked Team-BHP FAQ

Search this Thread
Old 27th August 2010, 20:43   #3166
BHPian

Quote:
Originally Posted by nimbleguru View Post
@perseus : I got the scratch on my FIGO in the exact same position long back, and it was pretty deep too .I noticed that many FIGO's have the scratch in the same region.
+1 Even I got the scratches exactly at the same place, it was pure mis-judgement and to make matters worse I was a newbie car-driver then Here is a pic of the scratch from my ownership thread.

http://www.team-bhp.com/forum/attach...m-dsc05184.jpg

Talera ford gave an estimate of 5.5 K for it, but I have decided to keep the scratch that way. The paint is just a single layer on the wheel arches and is very vulernable to simple scratches. All layers of paint come out and the metal body is visible through it. To avoid rust setting on the scratches I got it touched-up at a local garage. The touch up looks pretty bad, but saves from rusting.
Old 27th August 2010, 21:51   #3167
BHPian

Quote:
Originally Posted by perseus View Post
Finally it happened. I scratched my Figo while parking on office basement. There was a pillar and i was trying to park adjacent to it. and i heard krrrrrrr sound and my heart sank. I am thinking of touch up or should I leave it like that? It was totally my mistake and that's what making me more sad. Sorry for the poor quality pic. Took it with my mobile immediately after getting down.
The same happened to my sister's squeeze Figo at exactly the same area. Initially was given a quote of around 7 k but came down to 5.5k when we decided not to claim insurance. Wanted to do a touch up job but the adviser said that the entire portion from the C pillar to the wheel arch has to be repainted.
Old 28th August 2010, 12:03   #3168
BHPian