Old 23rd April 2012, 19:29   #2116

Re: Tata Motors SUVs - Upto 70,000/- Discount

Originally Posted by urajkumar View Post
- Ertiga impact on Aria

Its time for Tata to re-think on thier pricing strategy!

Seriously?If the number of fortuner bookings dropped would you call it an ertiga effect too?

A customer going for the aria is not going to go for the ertiga. he has enough money for better alternatives. ertiga isn't one of them.
Old 23rd April 2012, 19:54   #2117

Originally Posted by Bluengel180 View Post
Seriously?If the number of fortuner bookings dropped would you call it an ertiga effect too?

A customer going for the aria is not going to go for the ertiga. he has enough money for better alternatives. ertiga isn't one of them.
Let's us look at april month aria and innova figures! I personally think at least a mimimal impact should be there but I have been wrong earlier! Let the data speak for itself!
Old 23rd April 2012, 20:06   #2118

Originally Posted by madan80 View Post
the ad for Safari now clearly states - safari starting from 8.15L only! IIRC the previous ads said Safari starting at 6.99L only
IIRC the 6.99L ad stated "The Safari Range starts at" whereas the 8.15L as states "The Safari Dicor Range start at". Please correct me if I'm wrong.
Old 23rd April 2012, 21:23   #2119

re: The "NEW" Car Price Check Thread - Track Price Changes, Discounts, Offers & Deals

Originally Posted by manishk123 View Post
Hi. Is anyone aware of any discounts on the Audi A6 2.0 diesel. The Mumbai dealer told me maximum he can give at pre-budget prices is 2 lacs. Comes to 42 lacs then. Anyone know of any better deal?
A4 surely has better discounts, however A6 had recently had a model change so discounts are relatively lesser. I would recommend giving him your own insurance quote and asking him to match that as their insurance quotes are highly overpriced.

Once you get to giving a cheque, i guess you should be able to get either some freebie or some extra cash discount.

Old 30th April 2012, 19:41   #2120

Originally Posted by koushik View Post
If I am offered flat discount of Rs 70000 on Sumo Gold GX , I will purchase it tomorrow.

I received reply from Tata Motors that flat discount on Gold GX is only Rs.10000 !
I think this must be a dealer offer. One of my friends too got a good deal on a Grande.
Old 30th April 2012, 22:43   #2121

Originally Posted by scopriobharath View Post
I think this must be a dealer offer. One of my friends too got a good deal on a Grande.
But still on road price of Sumo Gold GX of Rs 775000 (after discount)sounds expensive.

Sumo Gold is a good car as MUV for commercial use. As my use of SUV is limited and look forward to use it mostly on highways I have now changed my mind in favour of current Safari 2.2VTT DICOR LX or may be storme if on road price is below RS 10 lacks . The only issue with current Safari is minimum turning radius which is 6 meters !
Old 30th April 2012, 23:59   #2122

re: The "NEW" Car Price Check Thread - Track Price Changes, Discounts, Offers & Deals

It might seem surprising (and definitely logic defying) but there is an extra discount (free insurance) on VW Vento Highline Tdi but not on Petrol Highline! This offer is exclusive of other freebies like Corporate Discount.

Is Diesel Vento not selling much?
Old 1st May 2012, 00:13   #2123

Originally Posted by joslicx
It might seem surprising (and definitely logic defying) but there is an extra discount (free insurance) on VW Vento Highline Tdi but not on Petrol Highline! This offer is exclusive of other freebies like Corporate Discount.

Is Diesel Vento not selling much?
It is at times dealer specific depending on stocks and hence the difference. He may not have petrol stocks as they were selling it for heavy discounts initially.
Old 1st May 2012, 07:29   #2124

Hello gurus, I have been offered a discount of 2lacs and BMW Secure free for the X1 is it a good deal.
Old 1st May 2012, 09:23   #2125

Originally Posted by wildcard View Post
Hello gurus, I have been offered a discount of 2lacs and BMW Secure free for the X1 is it a good deal.
Yes, that's the best discount you can manage up north too. As compared to the outgoing 320d corporate which is available at a similar discount, this is a better buy.

Do not expect considerable difference in discounts now as the BMW dealers across the country would be found offering the same discounts now. it has been a year now that they have decided not to fight among themselves and hence lesser discounts .

Try to negotiate the handling charges, its INR 25k.
Old 1st May 2012, 11:09   #2126

Originally Posted by wildcard
One of my friends picked up the X1 20d with a 3lakhs discount in all and financing at 9percent. This was 1 month ago.
Old 2nd May 2012, 15:53   #2127

BMW 3 Series - Big Discounts

Don't know if this has been posted earlier - with the impending launch of the new 3-series , BMW has decided to give big discounts to liquidate old inventory.

Discounts as follows :

1. 320D CE - 2.8 lakhs
2. 320D Dynamic - 5.2 lakhs
3. 320D Exclusive - 5.3 lakhs

Dynamic has the best deal - OTR Gurgaon 27.8 lakhs as opposed to CE OTR Gurgaon 26.3 lakhs

The salesperson is also hinting at further discount of 1.5 odd lakhs should anyone be interested. ( not in current quotation)

PM me for the quotation...
JishD is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 2nd May 2012, 20:31   #2128

Originally Posted by d_himan View Post
Skoda's 'special' discounts by a Skoda dealership in Mumbai for a MNC bank:

Fabia Elegance 1.6 MPI: INR 1,10,000
Fabia Elegance 1.2 MPI: INR 85,000
Fabia Active Plus/Ambition Plus: INR 45,000

The above offers have been calculated on Ex-Showroom cost + Registration (Company).
What are the latest discounts on Skoda Fabia petrols in Delhi?

Old 8th May 2012, 09:55   #2129

In case it helps anyone - a colleague of mine just bought the vento highline - he went in to buy a polo but got a good deal on thsi instead. it was a 2011 model on which he got a discount of about 1.25 or so and was also able to get the current interest rate offer of 8% which Volkswagen has.
Old 8th May 2012, 12:34   #2130

This is today's ad and has been on for a while now, however I'm unsure if one should buy a 2011 model almost 5 - 6 months later?
The "NEW" Car Price Check Thread - Track Price Changes, Discounts, Offers & Deals-image3006515897.jpg