Old 3rd January 2021, 00:14   #8176

Re: The "NEW" Car Price Check Thread - Track Price Changes, Discounts, Offers & Deals

Originally Posted by Aaroah View Post
Just checked with my local JLR dealer in Lucknow. Currently, there is a 3Lakh discount on the Velar (83L OTR) but there is a long waiting period for it apparently Land Rover is allotting only 2 Velars to each dealer every month.

They have 2 F-Pace in stock (Black and White) and is giving a 6 Lakh discount on each of them (70L OTR post-offer)

There is also a brand new Disco 5 standing with him for 4 months and has quoted me 84L for it (Orignal invoice is at 1.07 CR). I am sure he will reduce the price a lot more if you visit him with your checkbook.

He also has 2 RR Sport with him (2.0 Petrol) and is quoting 1.27 CR with no discount
He is now quoting around 67L for the F-Pace. I guess it is because the facelift is scheduled to launch in March. It makes sense to wait but then again the price will shoot up to around 85ish inline with the Velar
Aaroah is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 3rd January 2021, 21:05   #8177

Re: The "NEW" Car Price Check Thread - Track Price Changes, Discounts, Offers & Deals

Hi all, planning to change my xuv500 (2012 model, w8 ,FWD) and buy the innova crysta VX 2.4 manual. Any idea about the discount on the innova? Also, the xuv has run 95K kilometers, what would be a fair exchange price?
Old 4th January 2021, 01:29   #8178

Hi All - Have been quoted a discount of 2.5L for Superb Sportline on Ex-showroom. OTR comes to 34.5L for Blore. Love the package overall and the engine is great to drive. Have 2 questions:

1. Does this discount seem OK? Has anyone received a better discount than this?

2. At this price point, what other options (given current discount levels) do I have?

Old 5th January 2021, 01:52   #8179

Originally Posted by Aaroah View Post
Just checked with my local JLR dealer in Lucknow. Currently, there is a 3Lakh discount on the Velar (83L OTR) but there is a long waiting period for it apparently Land Rover is allotting only 2 Velars to each dealer every month.

They have 2 F-Pace in stock (Black and White) and is giving a 6 Lakh discount on each of them (70L OTR post-offer)

There is also a brand new Disco 5 standing with him for 4 months and has quoted me 84L for it (Orignal invoice is at 1.07 CR). I am sure he will reduce the price a lot more if you visit him with your checkbook.

He also has 2 RR Sport with him (2.0 Petrol) and is quoting 1.27 CR with no discount
Any idea about variant/fuel type of disco? Can you share the sales person contact?
Old 5th January 2021, 13:04   #8180

Originally Posted by Gurgaon_lyon View Post
Any idea about variant/fuel type of disco? Can you share the sales person contact?
As far as I remember the Discovery 5 is in the 2.0 Ingenium Petrol config and this vehicle has the infamous air suspension. The price of that car is highly negotiable as that vehicle is basically a liability for the dealer.

+91 73111 91000 is the number of the dealership, ask them to connect you to Rajdeep (He is the head of sales there).

Old 5th January 2021, 15:15   #8181

Originally Posted by SanjuInGgn View Post
Hi All - Have been quoted a discount of 2.5L for Superb Sportline on Ex-showroom. OTR comes to 34.5L for Blore. Love the package overall and the engine is great to drive. Have 2 questions:

1. Does this discount seem OK? Has anyone received a better discount than this?

2. At this price point, what other options (given current discount levels) do I have?

Is it a 2021 model? This offer was available in 2020 itself and change of manufacturing year should sweeten the deal to a total discount of 4-5 Lacs if you could negotiate hard.
Old 6th January 2021, 00:02   #8182

Yes, am thinking on similar lines.
Old 7th January 2021, 15:13   #8183

From today's paper - More discounts on the Honda range. New City gets benefits of up to 46,000/-

The "NEW" Car Price Check Thread - Track Price Changes, Discounts, Offers & Deals-20210107-honda-city.jpg
CrAzY dRiVeR is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 7th January 2021, 15:51   #8184

More discounts on the Honda range. New City gets benefits of up to 46,000/-
46k = 30k (Exchange Bonus) + 16k (Loyalty Bonus). Offer Applicable only on MY2020 models.

I won't call this offer. It's like Less Price if one exchanges car. What if I am not exchanging my car ?

I always pay just Ex-Showroom Price. So, whatever offer the dealer gives must be on that price. Next month will be checking out New City as well along with SUVs in 20 lakh range. Let me see what Honda has to offer.
CarguyNish is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 8th January 2021, 00:35   #8185

Mercedes will be hiking prices, as is the case with most brands.

From what I've heard the C, GLC, E, GLE, GLS should see a price hike of 5.5%.
GLC coupe would see a hike of 6.5%
S & AMGs too would see a hike up to 6.5%
lamborghini is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 8th January 2021, 15:34   #8186

Mahindra hikes vehicle prices by around 1.9%

Mahindra has announced a price hike of around 1.9% for its range of personal and commercial vehicles from January 8, 2021.

The "NEW" Car Price Check Thread - Track Price Changes, Discounts, Offers & Deals-mahindratharred1200.jpg

Depending on the model and variant, prices have been increased by Rs. 4,500 - Rs. 40,000. In the case of Thar, the current price increase will be effective for all bookings done between December 1, 2020 and January 7, 2021. All fresh bookings for the new Thar, effective January 8, 2021, will have prices as applicable on the date of delivery.

According to Mahindra, prices have been hiked due to an increase in commodity prices and various other input costs over the past few months.
TusharK is offline   (5) Thanks
Old 8th January 2021, 17:49   #8187

Mercedes-Benz to hike vehicle prices by 5% from Jan 15

Mercedes-Benz has announced a price hike across its model line-up from January 15, 2021. Prices will be hiked by 5% in order to offset the constant rise in input costs.

The "NEW" Car Price Check Thread - Track Price Changes, Discounts, Offers & Deals-cclass.jpg

The price increase ranges from Rs. 2 lakh for the C-Class to approximately Rs. 15 lakh for the AMG GT 63S 4 Door Coupe.

Meanwhile, demand for the GLE and GLS SUVs has been strong. Certain variants of the C-Class, E-Class and GLC have a long waiting list.
TusharK is offline   (3) Thanks
Old 9th January 2021, 08:02   #8188

Originally Posted by TusharK View Post
Mahindra hikes vehicle prices by around 1.9%

Mahindra has announced a price hike of around 1.9% for its range of personal and commercial vehicles from January 8, 2021.

Depending on the model and variant, prices have been increased by Rs. 4,500 - Rs. 40,000. In the case of Thar, the current price increase will be effective for all bookings done between December 1, 2020 and January 7, 2021. All fresh bookings for the new Thar, effective January 8, 2021, will have prices as applicable on the date of delivery.
Why call out the Thar specifically? I guess they mean to convey that multiple further price hikes may happen for the Thar through the year, and no further price protection will be offered?
Old 9th January 2021, 18:51   #8189

What do you guys think i am getting the E 200 2020 model at a discount of 6lacs in Delhi NCR with only few colours left. November/December discounts were 10lacs.

also the new price hike is 3.50lacs from 15th Jan.

Good time to buy or should i wait?
Old 11th January 2021, 14:50   #8190

So, the prices for Thar now start from INR 12.10 lakh and goes up to INR 14.15 lakh, ex-showroom. These updated prices will be applicable for all bookings made between December 01, 2020 and January 08, 2021. Customers who booked the Thar till November 2020 will however be paying the launch prices.

The "NEW" Car Price Check Thread - Track Price Changes, Discounts, Offers & Deals-screenshot-20210111-2.49.22-pm.png

ASP007 is offline   (1) Thanks