Old 18th November 2019, 23:24   #4066

Re: The Kia Seltos SUV (SP Concept). EDIT : Launched at Rs. 9.69 lakhs

Originally Posted by sidhegde View Post
The 5 years / 1,20,000 kms extended warranty costs Rs.19102 including tax. I specifically asked for this warranty as I'm sure my Seltos won't run more than 1,20,000 kms in 5 years. After some initial hesitation, my SA agreed to provide this warranty. I have made the payment and should be getting my warranty copy/document soon. I guess this warranty option should be sufficient for most folks.
May I know, which dealer in Bangalore you have booked your car. I did pitch in about 1.2lac Km option in extended warranty, they sounded unaware of this option existence at first. After sharing the source details from KIA site, they are saying they have not got this option from KIA. I have now asked them to exclude ext. warranty in the final invoice.

Is this something, we can procure directly from KIA or any other dealer who is providing. Anybody, kindly share some details if any. Thanks..
Old 18th November 2019, 23:38   #4067

One of the best customer (not completely) review videos. Crisp, very informative, well produced, addresses all recent GTX DCT issues, even the Bose quality etc and how to resolve it. It's an amazing strategy by KIa to create a video that looks like a customer review. Loved the video
Tjv777 is offline   (5) Thanks
Old 19th November 2019, 00:55   #4068

Originally Posted by Tjv777 View Post
One of the best customer (not completely) review videos. Crisp, very informative, well produced, addresses all recent GTX DCT issues, even the Bose quality etc and how to resolve it. It's an amazing strategy by KIa to create a video that looks like a customer review. Loved the video
This is not from Kia. This video is from our bhpian karan561, who has bought this car and he does similar video reviews of all cars he buys or drives.
fusionbang is offline   (7) Thanks
Old 19th November 2019, 06:38   #4069

Originally Posted by vikrantshete View Post
How do you find the ride quality of the car? Is if stiffer than the Creta?
Yes. It is tons stiffer than a creta. But not to the extent of being very uncomfortable. But that is where it scores. No boat like ride of a creta. Still it does roll a bit during cornering. I would have preferred a little more softness in the suspension at slow speeds.Handling is much better than the creta. Steering feel has improved. Hector has much better ride quality but suffers in the handling front.
sandygordon is offline   (5) Thanks
Old 19th November 2019, 09:25   #4070

Originally Posted by therider View Post
May I know, which dealer in Bangalore you have booked your car. I did pitch in about 1.2lac Km option in extended warranty, they sounded unaware of this option existence at first.
My dealer (VST Central, Palace Cross Road) didn't know about the 5 years/1.2L kms option too until I told him I wanted this option. He told me I was the first customer in his dealership who asked for this. Since I insisted I want this option, he agreed. I purchased my extended warranty 2-3 days after I got delivery of my car (since the dealer took some time to confirm if he can provide me this option or not). I'm not sure if we can buy this online directly from Kia.
sidhegde is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 19th November 2019, 10:18   #4071

Hello All,
Is the ground clearance different in variants with different tyre sizes.
One set is with tyres 215/60 R17 which translates to total tyre+wheel radius = 215*0.6+17*25.4 = 560.8 mm
Other set is with tyres 205/65 R16 which translates to total tyre+wheel radius = 205*0.65+16*25.4 = 539.7 mm

So the ground clearance difference due to two set of tyres is going to be '21 mm', which is a big number, assuming suspension setup etc is same in all variants- lets say HTK+ vs HTX

So the quoted 190mm GC, is it for all variants or some specific one only?
SahilS is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 19th November 2019, 10:43   #4072

Originally Posted by SahilS View Post
Hello All,
Is the ground clearance different in variants with different tyre sizes.
One set is with tyres 215/60 R17 which translates to total tyre+wheel radius = 215*0.6+17*25.4 = 560.8 mm
Other set is with tyres 205/65 R16 which translates to total tyre+wheel radius = 205*0.65+16*25.4 = 539.7 mm
There is indeed a difference in ground clearance of 16” vs 17”. Same is visibly quiet noticeable when parked side by side. Attaching a image for reference.

Stance wise HTK+ looks scrossish and GT looks more in Compass, Harrier territory.
The Kia Seltos SUV (SP Concept). EDIT : Launched at Rs. 9.69 lakhs-74032b42d1bc461c90c4c1d439793755.jpeg  

Last edited by hydraulicsteer : 19th November 2019 at 10:46.
hydraulicsteer is offline   (8) Thanks
Old 19th November 2019, 11:21   #4073

Originally Posted by hydraulicsteer View Post
There is indeed a difference in ground clearance of 16” vs 17”. Same is visibly quiet noticeable when parked side by side. Attaching a image for reference.

Stance wise HTK+ looks scrossish and GT looks more in Compass, Harrier territory.
So which variant has this advertised 190mm GC.
If indeed there is 20mm GC difference(as suggested by tyre sizes), then it could be:
- 16" with 190mm and 17'' with 210mm GC
- 16" with 170mm and 17" with 190mm GC
- 16" with 180mm and 17" with 200mm GC - an average of 190mm GC for its variants

Or the suspensions are tuned differently to make above mentioned GC difference minimum.

On other note, if someone upgrades their tyres from 215/65 R16 to 205/60 R17, he is going to get a very good gain of 21mm GC, although not sure how much it would change car stability at high speeds or during cornering and what extra bodyroll will be there due to heightened centre of mass.

Last edited by SahilS : 19th November 2019 at 11:22.
Old 19th November 2019, 11:27   #4074

One of the best customer (not completely) review videos. Crisp, very informative, well produced, addresses all recent GTX DCT issues, even the Bose quality etc and how to resolve it. It's an amazing strategy by KIa to create a video that looks like a customer review.
This review is not a sponsored one from Kia. It is by a genuine user and whats more, Karan is a D-BHPian. In fact, his ownership review thread has just gone live on the Ownership Review thread of this forum. Do check it out, great review.
arindambasu13 is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 19th November 2019, 11:27   #4075

One of the best customer (not completely) review videos. Crisp, very informative, well produced, addresses all recent GTX DCT issues, even the Bose quality etc and how to resolve it.
Thanks for the appreciation !

It's an amazing strategy by KIa to create a video that looks like a customer review. Loved the video

Originally Posted by fusionbang View Post
This is not from Kia. This video is from our bhpian karan561, who has bought this car and he does similar video reviews of all cars he buys or drives.
Thanks for clarifying on my behalf

However my ownership thread of the Kia Seltos 1.4 GTX+ DCT is now live on TEAM-BHP;

https://www.team-bhp.com/forum/test-...l-gtx-dct.html (Ownership Review: My Kia Seltos 1.4L Turbo Petrol (GTX+ DCT))
karan561 is offline   (8) Thanks
Old 19th November 2019, 11:33   #4076

Thanks for clarifying mates. Sorry, karan561 about that line. My bad. karan561 - What a great production value. Being a brand content developer, myself, sometimes find it difficult to produce such high quality, style and amazing output. Hats off to you and looking forward to seeing amazing videos from your end. Gr8. Loved it. The best I've seen so far.
Tjv777 is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 19th November 2019, 12:43   #4077

My neighbor has a HTX+ and for the test drive we had got the GTX and were parked head to head. Nearly everyone could spot the difference in visuals especially the ground clearance. The GT was taller than its sibling. Must be due to the tire size.
Old 19th November 2019, 13:06   #4078

It's an amazing strategy by KIa to create a video that looks like a customer review. Loved the video

Indeed a Top Notch review by Karan

Originally Posted by momsonlydriver View Post
My neighbor has a HTX+ and for the test drive we had got the GTX and were parked head to head. Nearly everyone could spot the difference in visuals especially the ground clearance. The GT was taller than its sibling. Must be due to the tire size.

But HTX + GTX both have 17 inchers!! Why there should be any difference in the GC?

Last edited by Gannu_1 : 19th November 2019 at 13:23. Reason: Back to back posts merged. Please use the multi quote option (Quote+) while quoting and replying to multiple posts. Thanks.
Kpaaz is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 19th November 2019, 13:57   #4079

Originally Posted by Kpaaz View Post

Indeed a Top Notch review by Karan

But HTX + GTX both have 17 inchers!! Why there should be any difference in the GC?
My correction HTK+
momsonlydriver is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 19th November 2019, 19:36   #4080

Kia Seltos Topples Maruti Vitara Brezza ! (Sales)

https://www.autocarindia.com/car-new...er-2019-414957
Kpaaz is offline   (1) Thanks