Old 27th June 2022, 10:47   #5941

Re: Mahindra XUV700 Review

Originally Posted by GPJ_23 View Post
Congratulations! I've booked the exact same model and eagerly awaiting. When did you book yours and from where?
Originally Posted by MarutiGuy1977 View Post
Congratulations Smartomotive! Exact same variant that I have also booked.

Which dealer have you booked from and on what date? Also what was the CPD?
Thanks guys!!

I booked online on 7th Oct. PPS Motors. Midnight Black.

So it seems like ceramic coating may not be that beneficial in my case (covered parking). I have a driver that maintains the car too. Will be giving him a new kit of microfiber clothes and other essentials to keep it clean and tidy!
Smartomotive is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 27th June 2022, 13:32   #5942

Originally Posted by rohitonwheels View Post
Dear fellow BHPians

I had booked my XUV700 AX7 L AT in nov 2021 and have received a delivery date of July 2023.
I am getting an opportunity to buy a new XUV 700. Few folks / agents in Punjab who have got their delivery dates are selling their vehicle at a premium.
Here is the process they are proposing:
1. I pay them a token to book the vehicle
2. A day later person on whose name vehicle is booked will accompany me to the showroom and I will have to make the payment directly to the company
3. Alternative to this is that the agent who is involved will make the payment and I wil then pay that agent
4. On the basis on provisional RC, they will give me some papers and basis which final registration will be done in my name
5. Also bank from where I am taking the car loan will make the payment to the agent/person who had make the original booking.
5. I drive back the vehicle on the same day back home.
I wanted to take your guidance on what process should I follow here? Frankly speaking I am not very sure if the process they are proposing is a fool proof process and if i will risk my money.

Kindly help with your valuable inputs.
The whole process is for second ownership. They will provide you with the vehicle but you are going to be the second owner on registration papers.
In Punjab, there are dealers who will get the booking transferred to your name but they are charging a huge premium to the tune of 2.3 -2.7 Lacs.
I belong to Mohali if you need any help verifying agent or dealer you can dm me.
Old 27th June 2022, 21:28   #5943

Dear all, it's been about 8500kms of blissful driving with our XUV 700 (Diesel, AX7L AT+AWD), but just today I faced something weird which I hope other members can comment on. So here goes:

The car earlier used to take a while to slow down. For example, earlier when driving at say 35kms/hr and I take my foot off the accelerator, the car would not slow down quickly unlike a manual but would take some time to slow down (I hope I'm able to make myself clear). However, today, the car suddenly slows down when I take my foot off the accelerator almost like a manual. The engine also seems noisier. I'm scared since this is our first Mahindra and this behaviour seems a bit weird. Can any existing owners and/or knowledgeable BHPians shed light on this issue? Thank you. Planning to take the car for diagnosis to the service centre (250 kms away) as soon as possible.

Edit: Can members also share the latest software version? I'm wondering if it has anything to do with that? Thank you all.

Last edited by wadewilson : 27th June 2022 at 21:31.
Old 27th June 2022, 21:48   #5944

Has anyone expereinced 'Error in execution, try again later' when you are sending any remote command from the 'Vehicle Controls' in the Adrenox app? To fix it temporarily, I go to Infotainment settings screen, and flip-flop the 'Service mode' option in the setting, then everything will work for a couple of days before the error starting showing up again. App/car does not recover the error automatically without flipping the service mode. Before I visit ASC, I would like to know if anyone know the resolution to avoid wasting time when ASC does trial and error.

Error on the app
Mahindra XUV700 Review-screenshot_20220627213609.png

App notification after error
Mahindra XUV700 Review-screenshot_20220627213719199.png

Last edited by impala : 27th June 2022 at 21:58.
Old 27th June 2022, 23:25   #5945

Originally Posted by wadewilson View Post
Dear all, it's been about 8500kms of blissful driving with our XUV 700 (Diesel, AX7L AT+AWD), but just today I faced something weird which I hope other members can comment on. So here goes:

The car earlier used to take a while to slow down. For example, earlier when driving at say 35kms/hr and I take my foot off the accelerator, the car would not slow down quickly unlike a manual but would take some time to slow down (I hope I'm able to make myself clear). However, today, the car suddenly slows down when I take my foot off the accelerator almost like a manual. The engine also seems noisier. I'm scared since this is our first Mahindra and this behaviour seems a bit weird. Can any existing owners and/or knowledgeable BHPians shed light on this issue? Thank you. Planning to take the car for diagnosis to the service centre (250 kms away) as soon as possible.

Edit: Can members also share the latest software version? I'm wondering if it has anything to do with that? Thank you all.
It could be due to low engine fluid or transmission fluid. Suggest you check with service centre. I remember quite a few years back one of my friend had similar problem in his automatic car for low fluid. But honestly, I have limited knowledge, some experts may be able to guide you.
MobilisAdvento is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 27th June 2022, 23:29   #5946

The latest software version (at least for the AX7L) is 08.01.41.

Although I doubt this has anything to do with what you're describing.

Mahindra XUV700 Review-94babbda1b074f9c8586b696fe1326f9.jpeg
vaibhav27 is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 28th June 2022, 00:27   #5947

The car earlier used to take a while to slow down. For example, earlier when driving at say 35kms/hr and I take my foot off the accelerator, the car would not slow down quickly unlike a manual but would take some time to slow down. However, today, the car suddenly slows down when I take my foot off the accelerator almost like a manual.
The AT shifts between 2nd and 3rd gear at around 34kmph. The car was in 2nd this time around? I think the car tends to come down to around 15kmph without pressing accelerator in 2nd gear. You could test the scenario by shifting to manual mode.
impala is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 28th June 2022, 01:34   #5948

Originally Posted by MobilisAdvento View Post
It could be due to low engine fluid or transmission fluid. Suggest you check with service centre.
Thank you. I am planning to take it this Friday (reason being I just got back from the city).

Originally Posted by vaibhav27 View Post
The latest software version (at least for the AX7L) is 08.01.41
Thank you. That's interesting since mine is on 7.02.11 or something. I guess I'll update the software as well when I visit the service centre.

Originally Posted by impala View Post
The AT shifts between 2nd and 3rd gear at around 34kmph. The car was in 2nd this time around? I think the car tends to come down to around 15kmph without pressing accelerator in 2nd gear. You could test the scenario by shifting to manual mode.
I thought so too at first but then I took the car to about 65kmph and then left the accelerator. As soon as my foot came off the accelerator, the car quickly lost speed and the car downshifted from 4th gear (if I remember correctly) to 2nd gear and speed dropped to as low as 12 kmph in a matter of seconds (this was without pressing the brakes or any other input). I'll try the same experiment tomorrow and see if anything changes.

On a related note, I was wondering if this sudden downshift and reduction in speed comes to play while driving down a slope. It was a minor slope and so I just left the accelerator and in this instance, the car accelerated (as expected). Hoping the deceleration on straight level roads is due to a minor problem and can be rectified easily. Anyway, will update the thread in the afternoon and see. Hope other members with XUV 7OO AT haven't faced such issues.
wadewilson is offline   (4) Thanks
Old 28th June 2022, 12:25   #5949

Another Silver box failure, and that too the day after taking the delivery! This happened to an acquaintance of mine, in Kolkata. Well that's nothing new ( been in that zone with XUV and M&M, failure on the day of delivery). The funny part comes next, this guy has put in tints, and it was being told to the ASC person. They said the failure is due to application of tints, and asked for 75K for replacement. What foxes me is how can tints be responsible for failure? Ok, Condensation? Even if it is, on the second day? Erie!
Old 28th June 2022, 13:52   #5950

Originally Posted by me_sid View Post
Another Silver box failure, and that too the day after taking the delivery! This happened to an acquaintance of mine, in Kolkata. Well that's nothing new ( been in that zone with XUV and M&M, failure on the day of delivery). The funny part comes next, this guy has put in tints, and it was being told to the ASC person. They said the failure is due to application of tints, and asked for 75K for replacement. What foxes me is how can tints be responsible for failure? Ok, Condensation? Even if it is, on the second day? Erie!
Remember reading somewhere that the water from tint installation on windscreen had caused silver box failure, you may want to check on that.
Sandegov is online now   (1) Thanks
Old 28th June 2022, 15:50   #5951

Has anyone installed 3rd row of seats in MX variant?
Old 28th June 2022, 16:11   #5952

Did anyone get Form 22? The dealer is refusing to share. They claim they got instructions from Mahindra to not share too. They can show it seems but not share.

Can I at least get the Engine/Chassis number before it goes for the registration? Thoughts?
Old 28th June 2022, 16:19   #5953
sbm

Originally Posted by Sandegov View Post
Remember reading somewhere that the water from tint installation on windscreen had caused silver box failure, you may want to check on that.
Tints on front windshield? Wouldn't it hamper the visibility during night? Also, condensation can happen on the inside of the windshield without the film too and moisture can also develop due to weather. Looks like the ASC is just trying to put the blame on the poor guy. Don't they make these part with ingress proof?
Old 28th June 2022, 16:33   #5954

Originally Posted by sbm View Post
Tints on front windshield? Wouldn't it hamper the visibility during night? Also, condensation can happen on the inside of the windshield without the film too and moisture can also develop due to weather. Looks like the ASC is just trying to put the blame on the poor guy. Don't they make these part with ingress proof?
Not the condensation, it was the the soap water that they spray all over windshield during installation.
Sandegov is online now   (1) Thanks
Old 28th June 2022, 18:45   #5955

Originally Posted by Smartomotive View Post

Can I at least get the Engine/Chassis number before it goes for the registration? Thoughts?
They are supposed to give you the VIN number. I got both the chassis number and engine number to confirm the month of manufacture. In all my previous purchases including Mahindra I have received this information as soon as the car is allotted. I hope this helps!

Vashanis is offline   (2) Thanks